We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Property to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Salisbury
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Salisbury
Certificate of Excellence
Poughkeepsie, New York
Level Contributor
65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice Property to stay”
Reviewed April 12, 2014

We found the hotel just a little bit tricky to find, but if you have a gps get the address of Cracker Barrel in Salisbury and its right down the hill.

What worked for the hotel:
Friendly Staff
Very Clean
Rooms were nice
Easy to get to the highway

What didn't work
Couch was uncomfortable
Bed was a 7 maybe an 8 out of 10.

Don't get me wrong it is a very nice hotel to stay, and I would stay here again. The room was very clean, bathroom was clean and didn't look dated and the staff was outstanding. The bed and the couch is what took off the one point to make it a 4 out 5.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 4th floor facing the front...I was out like a light until the next morning. Ask f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank macunitny2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    38
    11
    5
    1
See reviews for
43
17
5
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pompano Beach
Level Contributor
92 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

I'm sure you've all seen the movie where Bill Murray wakes up day after day and experiences the same thing over and over.

Courtyards for the most part are no different. They all look the same, and for the most part, run the same, so you can expect a clean, trouble free stay. I had déjà vu walking into this room, as it looked like several others I've stayed in, which is a good thing. You know what to expect and usually aren't surprised.
If you're ever in North Carolina and need a place to stay on the I77 corridor, this is your place.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foster City, California
Level Contributor
336 reviews
154 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Hotel is easily visble from the highway, due to the amount of traffic it is a little more challenging to get to. But once there it is a lovely newer Courtyard with the big lobby and a nice food and coffee cafe available. Front desk help was helpful in letting us know the restaurant we chose was closed and suggesting an alternative.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MOBX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
105 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Very good hotel. Great new option in Salisbury at a reasonable price. Stayed three nights while travelling for business.
+
Great shower and good bed
Quality of the breakfast (with Starbucks coffee)
-
Speed of service in the breakfast area
Quite noisy outside during the night

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank koen75koen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole M, General Manager at Courtyard Salisbury, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
koen75koen,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Courtyard Salisbury and for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopkinsville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Has so many issues on our trip, it was nice to be able to relax as soon as we got here for Christmas vacation. We haven't taken a trip home in years so it was a relief that there was no hassle like there was at two other hotels we stayed at during our stay. It was extremely clean and the staff was amazing. We got the exact room we asked for and didn't have a single issue during our entire stay. LOVED IT!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole M, General Manager at Courtyard Salisbury, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Daniel C,

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Courtyard Salisbury. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to leave a review. We look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new haven, connecticut
Level Contributor
76 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I'm not sure what the reviewer was thinking or smoking when they said you should book at Motel 6 instead!!!??? I have been staying at Marriott properties (some Courtyards in particular) for the past few years due to business and this is one of the best I have ever stayed at. It is a brand new hotel, located next to the highway with plenty of dining, casual eating or entertainment options around. This new hotel is spacious, inviting and is gorgeously designed. The biggest praise was the fact that my father is a veteran (he is 90 years old) and just had some outpatient surgery at the local Veteran's hospital. At 12 noon I stopped by (check-in isn't until 3 pm) to see if any rooms were available thinking it was a long shot. The staff had no problem letting us check-in early which allowed my father to truly rest. That was absolutely awesome!!! I had reserved a handicapped accessible double queen room. The room was located right off the elevator, it was spacious, very clean and the room once again was gorgeous. The cafe in the lobby (open 5pm to 10pm and 6am to 10 am) is an excellent addition. Delicious and freshly made food but for a price. They also only serve Starbucks Coffee. Apparently the manager (gorgeous in her grey suit!!!) informed me that this will be the design and set up of all the new Courtyard Marriotts!!! Excellent...the fire pit/patio was awesome in the rear of the hotel.....just an overall excellent stay.....well worth the price!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vinmarine1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevierville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I felt that this motel was very overpriced for the quality. If you plan to stay, get a top floor room. The floors are very thin and you can hear every footstep above you. There is a thimble sized cup of coffee in the room and after that, there is a Starbucks in the lobby with Starbucks prices.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank surfsullyski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salisbury
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Salisbury
Hampton Inn Salisbury
#1 of 10 in Salisbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 10 in Salisbury
3.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salisbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 10 in Salisbury
3.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
2.4 mi away
Affordable Suites Salisbury
Affordable Suites Salisbury
#3 of 10 in Salisbury
5.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
16.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lexington NW-The Vineyard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Salisbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Salisbury

Property: Courtyard Salisbury
Address: 120 Marriot Cir, Salisbury, NC 28144-5773
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Salisbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Salisbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Salisbury 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Courtyard Salisbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing