We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New chef, new specials and new menu coming soon. Worth another look!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Coopers: The Gathering Place - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Coopers: The Gathering Place
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Seating
Salisbury, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“New chef, new specials and new menu coming soon. Worth another look!”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

New chef- Johnson & Wales grad with lots of experience- interesting entrees and salads, beautiful presentation; had a stacked caprese salad with balsamic reduction and flash fried basil that was to die for; also delicious Cajun gazpacho. Hand ground burgers are a specialty, and he stresses farm to table--gets veggies at the local farmers market. Great value too! Make sure you ask for the specials until his new menu is out.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ted_mary_blanton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    6
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Faith, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Not impressed”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The menu is very limited and the service was horrible. We were there to hear a local band and we couldn' get served on the second floor. We had to order downstairs and walk everything upstairs. I won't be back

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Judi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, North Carolina
Level Contributor
167 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good food, not much atmosphere”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Been here a couple times. The food has been good, but the decor/atmosphere is pretty drab. Not bad or run down, just not very inviting....Again, though my burger was very good

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TarHeel580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, nc
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Owner's Rock!...and the food is fab too”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We have had a really good meal every time we have gone. Fresh ingredients, flavorful and plenty to eat! The owners and staff are super friendly. They even have a sweet play area with things to do for young kids, giving the adults a chance to chit chat and enjoy the relaxed atmosphere. The bartender made a mean White Russian too....we'll be back!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
68 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Pricey but okay”
Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

Not a huge menu and the food was average. Our waitress was very pleasant, the service was quick, and the drinks were pretty good. The portions, especially the steak, are not as big as what you end up paying for. As a matter of fact, my husband and I ended up eating somewhere else within about 2 hours, as his steak was tiny and my pasta Alfredo was just okay. The location is very nice, in downtown with plenty of small shops to check out. One cool thing is that you can buy your own beer mug and they'll hang it for your use when you return.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lockstar10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coopers: The Gathering Place also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing