We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“about what I expected for the price”
Review of Super 8 Salisbury

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Salisbury
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Salisbury
Reviewed January 23, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (420)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

321 - 327 of 420 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Phyllis H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Stayed one night for a family visit. The check-in agent was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is a reasonable hotel, thus what you get is good for this price point hotel. The corridors are interior; however, I did not see an elevator. The rooms were clean and bed comfortable. If you need a very deep, quality sleep; I recommend the back rooms as the front room I had was noisy with highway traffic. Light did enter around the curtains some. I can sleep with tv on, thus did that for the "white noise". The breakfast was only muffins, a waffle maker, instant grits, or instant oatmeal. Then, the beverages were juice, tea, or coffee stations. The washcloths and towels are very thin and rough, but again it's a value hotel.

There was a problem with the light switch in the shower, which had me a bit concerned with a potential electrical problem in the shower, but nothing happened and I noticed it as I was getting into the shower and just didn't want to fool with the front desk, yet told them upon check out.

Also, it bothers me when service staff in our country do not speak English. If you are in a country to work and serve the public, you should know the language. PERIOD. We have a strong unemployment rate and those who respect this in need of jobs. From 8-10 am, the staff seemed to be conversing loudly up and down the hall in their language and then in the same room as four various tables of guests were trying to eat and they came in putting chairs on the tables and, again, talking loudly. Again, if you're in our country speak our language and be courteous when you are attempting to provide service.

Finally, when I walked into my room after check-in the lights were on and the bed appeared to have been sat on, but nothing used. Since it was around 8 pm or so, I didn't fool with contacting the front desk to be moved. I just noticed it and thought it odd, but it could have been the cleaning folks ...

Room Tip: Request a room on the back side as the front is noisy and more brightly lit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TarheelZee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Amanda A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

During this stay , I saw three little black bugs. I also was not pleased, my door
key would not unlock my door, I had to go to the front desk three times , the three time the lady worked back with me and it finally worked. I was diappointed this was my third stay. I also called the front desk for a wah cloth , told me I had to come down, and get it.Also when , I turned on the heat it made a terrible noise. Will not return.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Andrea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salisbury
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 10 in Salisbury
40 reviews
1 mi away
Hampton Inn Salisbury
Hampton Inn Salisbury
#1 of 10 in Salisbury
687 reviews
1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 10 in Salisbury
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Salisbury
Courtyard Salisbury
#2 of 10 in Salisbury
138 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salisbury
15.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Kannapolis - Concord
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Salisbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Salisbury

Address: 925 Bendix Dr, Salisbury, NC 28146-5869
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Salisbury
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Salisbury
Price Range: $58 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Salisbury 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy small-town charm just minutes from the big city when you pull into our Super 8 Salisbury hotel near Charlotte. Conveniently located off Interstate 85, our Salisbury, NC, hotel is less than one hour from Uwharrie National Forest. Use our free Wi-Fi Internet to plan your day, and cool off in our indoor pool. Book one of our Jacuzzi suites for more space and extra relaxation. Store cool drinks in your refrigerator and heat up snacks in your microwave, and wake up to free 8-item SuperStart breakfast bonanza each morning. No matter when you need to head out, our 24-hour front desk staff is available to assist you. Handicapped-accessible rooms are available at our hotel in Salisbury, NC. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Salisbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Salisbury
Salisbury Super 8
Salisbury Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing