We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I would not recommend this hotel. The prices were high...” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Salisbury

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Super 8 Salisbury
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Salisbury
Charlotte
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I would not recommend this hotel. The prices were high...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

I would not recommend this hotel. The prices were high, quality low. Smelled
very strong of smoke. I had a non-smoking room and it really smelled. Asked for some deodorizer and the front desk suggested I purchase some at the store nearby. I said I do not think so..this is your hotel and I think you should take care of that. I had to wash everything when I got home due to the smell in the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Joan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalpesh R, Manager at Super 8 Salisbury, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
I apologize that the room smelled like smoke. The room was recently transferred from a smoking room to a non-smoking room and the carpets were still left to change. Since your stay we have changed carpets and thoroughly deep cleaned the room for orders.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    131
    64
    44
    20
See reviews for
156
46
41
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

very good hotel to stay at. the only thing they need to do is find a way to make the water in the swiming pool warmer

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Jakie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalpesh R, Manager at Super 8 Salisbury, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siler City
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Everything went well but one of the beds had a very foul odor but just on the comforter. Other than that I have no complaints.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Shatease B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalpesh R, Manager at Super 8 Salisbury, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
I'm sorry the comforter had an order. We wash the comforters after each stay. Please give us an opportunity to serve you again and we will definitely make it right.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

I stayed here recently and the reviews were nothing compared to the actual hotel! The desk clerk was very rude & gave me a dirty room offered to move me and i did but when i moved rooms the tv didn't work offered to move me again with no discount. I left a complaint with the manager and she seemed not to care. She was extremely rude. The pool says its heated but its not its so cold. If you're a diabetic the breakfast isn't for you, you would go into a sugar coma which they could not accommodate me to anything sugar free! the noise of the interstate kept me up all night. Next time i will pay a little more to go stay somewhere else. Very dissatisfied!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank busy_bee_traveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salisbury hotels
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 10 in Salisbury
3.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 10 in Salisbury
3.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Salisbury
Hampton Inn Salisbury
#1 of 10 in Salisbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Salisbury
Courtyard Salisbury
#2 of 10 in Salisbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salisbury
1.7 mi away
Affordable Suites Salisbury
Affordable Suites Salisbury
#4 of 10 in Salisbury
5.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Salisbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Salisbury

Property: Super 8 Salisbury
Address: 925 Bendix Dr, Salisbury, NC 28146-5869
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Salisbury
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Salisbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Salisbury 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy small-town charm just minutes from the big city when you pull into our Super 8 Salisbury hotel near Charlotte. Conveniently located off Interstate 85, our Salisbury, NC, hotel is less than one hour from Uwharrie National Forest. Use our free Wi-Fi Internet to plan your day, and cool off in our indoor pool. Book one of our Jacuzzi suites for more space and extra relaxation. Store cool drinks in your refrigerator and heat up snacks in your microwave, and wake up to free 8-item SuperStart breakfast bonanza each morning. No matter when you need to head out, our 24-hour front desk staff is available to assist you. Handicapped-accessible rooms are available at our hotel in Salisbury, NC. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Salisbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Salisbury
Salisbury Super 8
Salisbury Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing