We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little disappointed”
Review of Super 8 Salisbury

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Salisbury
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Salisbury
Reviewed May 8, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (407)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

348 - 354 of 407 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Shequanda A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

For the price, not a bad place to stay. Friendly staff and clean rooms. A little hard to find from the interstate but worth the look. It was nice having a refrigerator in the room as well. The motel is very close to shopping as well as some good restaurants.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Sharlene W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kim L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank flymiller1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Desk clerk was more interested in updating their work schedule. Had to wait about 10 minutes for her to finish her phone conversation, before she checked me in.

The facility was a little worn, but clean. Value for the money.

Both desks in my room were wobbly - tops needed tightened to keep from being loose.
Room was clean, bed was great.

Room Tip: Good for the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salisbury hotels
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 10 in Salisbury
35 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 10 in Salisbury
38 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Salisbury
Hampton Inn Salisbury
#1 of 10 in Salisbury
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Salisbury
Courtyard Salisbury
#2 of 10 in Salisbury
133 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salisbury
1.7 mi away
Affordable Suites Salisbury
Affordable Suites Salisbury
#3 of 10 in Salisbury
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Salisbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Salisbury

Address: 925 Bendix Dr, Salisbury, NC 28146-5869
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Salisbury
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Salisbury
Price Range: $55 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Salisbury 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy small-town charm just minutes from the big city when you pull into our Super 8 Salisbury hotel near Charlotte. Conveniently located off Interstate 85, our Salisbury, NC, hotel is less than one hour from Uwharrie National Forest. Use our free Wi-Fi Internet to plan your day, and cool off in our indoor pool. Book one of our Jacuzzi suites for more space and extra relaxation. Store cool drinks in your refrigerator and heat up snacks in your microwave, and wake up to free 8-item SuperStart breakfast bonanza each morning. No matter when you need to head out, our 24-hour front desk staff is available to assist you. Handicapped-accessible rooms are available at our hotel in Salisbury, NC. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 Salisbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Salisbury
Salisbury Super 8
Salisbury Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing