We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, few quirks though”
Review of Super 8 Salisbury

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Salisbury
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Salisbury
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    143
    71
    46
    25
See reviews for
164
53
46
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
HULL
1 review
Reviewed November 28, 2012

This was a very easy place to stay. It is right off the highway easy access to Salisbury right down the street and Catawba College. Our family were all able to reserve rooms near each other which made it very handy to travel as a group which can always be challenging with 6 or more people. The breakfast was nice with fresh bananas and a waffle station. There was a large enough lounge for breakfast to accommodate everyone.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank LORNA C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellijay
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Staff very friendly and have knowledge of the area. Great value for room accommodations, but mattresses very hard. Unfortunately, the room was not handicap accessible even though we requested that at time of online reservation. Desk staff did find us a ground level floor room instead of a second floor room. Probably would return in the future.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank 1littleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed November 23, 2012

We have come to this hotel for years, and we know the assistant manager very well. it's always had great service except for one lady but i told the assistant manager, and she was very helpful. love this hotel, and has always been great! It is kind of worn looking but understandable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 21, 2012

I needed a simple nonsmoking room for the night. Check in was quick. The clerk didn't talk aside from saying here's two keys and sign this. The hallway carpet is stained, but they had just cleaned so it smelled pleasant. The room also smelled like air freshener, but i just put my things down and left. When i returned later i cut on the lights and realized i hadn't seen all the stains, and the room now had a dingy smell to it. The walls are scuffed up pretty good, but the floor looks horrible. The TV worked, and even though it was an older tube tv it was about 32in and did the job. The AC and the heat both worked as did the microwave and fridge and the shower was fine. The heat pushed out more of that smell, but it went away after a few minutes.The bed was firm but sleep-able, and the sheets looked clean. I didn't notice what looked like animal feces beside the night stand until later. I didn't get breakfast because i was concerned about the cleanliness of the waffle maker and i didn't want cereal, so we ended up going to Hendrix. At checkout i handed over my keys and the clerk was talking to someone else, and didn't ask me about anything. I just took my receipt and left.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salisbury hotels
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 10 in Salisbury
3.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 10 in Salisbury
3.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Salisbury
Hampton Inn Salisbury
#1 of 10 in Salisbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salisbury
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Salisbury
Courtyard Salisbury
#2 of 10 in Salisbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
1.7 mi away
Affordable Suites Salisbury
Affordable Suites Salisbury
#3 of 10 in Salisbury
5.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Salisbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Salisbury

Property: Super 8 Salisbury
Address: 925 Bendix Dr, Salisbury, NC 28146-5869
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Salisbury
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Salisbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Salisbury 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy small-town charm just minutes from the big city when you pull into our Super 8 Salisbury hotel near Charlotte. Conveniently located off Interstate 85, our Salisbury, NC, hotel is less than one hour from Uwharrie National Forest. Use our free Wi-Fi Internet to plan your day, and cool off in our indoor pool. Book one of our Jacuzzi suites for more space and extra relaxation. Store cool drinks in your refrigerator and heat up snacks in your microwave, and wake up to free 8-item SuperStart breakfast bonanza each morning. No matter when you need to head out, our 24-hour front desk staff is available to assist you. Handicapped-accessible rooms are available at our hotel in Salisbury, NC. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Super 8 Salisbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Salisbury
Salisbury Super 8
Salisbury Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing