We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap Greek That Tastes great”
Review of Mykonos Grill

Mykonos Grill
Ranked #35 of 175 Restaurants in Salisbury
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Lancaster, Virginia
Level Contributor
375 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Cheap Greek That Tastes great”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Good prices for very good Souvlaki and terrific salads. Some excellent daily specials with counter service for lunch. Bright and informal and something for anyone.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ernjack1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    9
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mocksville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hidden Jewel”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

My family and I have just recently found this jewel in Salisbury. We LOVE it!!!! I had been looking for good Greek food for months and came across Mykonos by accident. I would recommend this place to anyone. Great food. However, sometimes the staff could be friendlier. But for the most part, always happy when I leave.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank JoynerTrio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, North Carolina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“True Greek”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

This is the real deal. They have the sauces, stuffed grape leaves, the usual tourist gyros, as well as authentic Greek entrees & desserts. I am in heaven when I go here! It's spacious, and decorated simply. It reminds me of how restaurants in Crete looked on the inside. I have had everything on the menu & have no complaints.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank J3NN_76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Average Greek fare. Not bad, not great”
Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

For someone who has been to Greece multiple times and who has eaten at Greek 'tavernas' throughout the East coast, I feel I have a right to be a little critical here. Usually I give all my restaurant reviews the benefit of the doubt, but there is nothing special about Mykonos Grill. They do some things just fine like the souvlaki and gyro. They don't do some things well at all e.g. falafel (small and hard as a rock) and dolmades (taste generic). I applaud their attempt to offer a mainly Greek wine list but most of their selections are incredibly cheap and of either low quality or old vintages. The service is nothing to cheer about and their prices/portions could be better for a city like Salisbury. If you're craving a gyro or souvlaki come here just don't expect much else in terms of a memorable dining experience. On the plus side though, they do offer take-out.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joshl126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
piedmont of NC
Level Contributor
53 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fresh, tasty food; bright clean atmosphere”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Delicious gyros and greek salads, haven't tried anything else because they have been so great. (Friends have been pleased with their burgers and fries). Restaurant is simple and clean with smattering of tables and booths in simple blue and white atmosphere. Order at the counter until 3pm, after that there is table service. Have been here several times and never disappointed. Portions are ample, service is quick and food is top notch.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank onamissionap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mykonos Grill also viewed

 

Been to Mykonos Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing