We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Local Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge Salisbury
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Salisbury
Reviewed July 25, 2013

This is a great local hotel in the Salisbury area. This hotel is found right off the interstate and close to food and gas locations in the area. It is on 601 which is Jake Alexander Blvd. exit on 85. It was clean, quiet, and overall my family liked staying there when they were visiting us.

Room Tip: Right off the interstate. Book online!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amccarrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikesh P, Manager at Econo Lodge Salisbury, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Dear amccarrison,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Property CHI
GM
ECONOLODGE
7044314542

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 40 of 40 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2013

This is a budget hotel, I don't expect any frills. My room was very clean, no maintenance problems, no funny smells, and it was very QUIET. Judging by the equipment in the parking lot, there was a large road construction crew staying there at the time. Which was fine by me, they had to work early in the morning, so they went to bed early, and made quiet neighbors. I was also on the back side of the building and couldn't hear the interstate at all.

Pet fee was $15. There is a gravel lot behind the building for large truck parking, with a grassy area behind that that is good for walking dogs. It's lit after dark. They were very friendly about my dog.

This is obviously an old building. The lobby decor is great, but the room decor is dated. I think the AC unit was as old as I am. It's fan was a little noisy, but it worked fine, and you tune out the white noise after a few minutes. The mattress was also a little saggy. That's the worst I can say about the place.

I didn't go to the breakfast, so I can't comment.

Overall, it was a good value for what you pay. My dog and I had a good night's sleep. I already made reservation there for my next trip to Salisbury.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greenfire18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikesh P, Manager at Econo Lodge Salisbury, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Property CHI
GM
ECONOLODGE
7044314542

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Dirty filthy place. I'm surprised they passed a building inspection to be open. Staff is Rude, lacks empathy, I will be contacting econolodges corporate offices as well as state & local authorities make then aware of the conditions of this place! But mostly to demand a refund for a 3rd night that I was charged for and did not stay. I will also send photo's of exposed wires in the rooms, door handles that fell off and locked my 3 year old in the bathroom.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikki123078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

April 03,2013

I made the mistake of staying here last night. I made reservations for 3 nights. I only stayed one. I arrived in town at 12:15am and checked in. The room was trouble. The rooms are not remodeled and very small. The main door on the room would not even shut and the locks did not work, barley any parking,and you check in a very little window. The room smelled so bad. The room was not worth the money. I will never stay with here again.This place is a dump the rooms are like something from the 1960s.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank betsyc699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikesh P, Manager at Econo Lodge Salisbury, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Sorry for your inconvinent. If you would like to stay in feture i will personaly take care about your problem.

Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

This Econo Lodge has been remodled. Very nice rooms and rate. I stay here at least 3-8 days a month. The staff is very pleasent. They have very fast check in so if you are ready to rest you dont have to wait for ever to check in. I enjoy my stays here and will not stay anywhere else. I am getting married in September and this is where my bridal party will stay. If you want great accommodations and a wonderful and friendly staff this is the place stay!!!

Room Tip: If your not sure what room you want or need just contact the Econo Lodge and they will help with you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CAROLYN P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stanbuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salisbury
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 10 in Salisbury
40 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Salisbury
Hampton Inn Salisbury
#1 of 10 in Salisbury
676 reviews
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 10 in Salisbury
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Salisbury
Courtyard Salisbury
#2 of 10 in Salisbury
134 reviews
13.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Concord (Kannapolis)
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salisbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Salisbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Salisbury

Address: 1328 Jake Alexander Blvd S, Salisbury, NC 28146-8356 (Formerly Ramada Ltd.)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Salisbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Salisbury
Price Range: $58 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Econo Lodge Salisbury 1.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Econo Lodge in Salisbury, NC. Fully renovated inside and out in the summer of 2012, we offer a clean, fresh, and modern alternative to the economy lodging market in the Salisbury area.We now offer high-speed internet access, are pet friendly, and offer a complimentary breakfast and business center in our beautiful new lobby area.Guests can take advantage of our excellent hospitality as well as the benefits of being a Choice Privileges member. Conveniently located off of I-85 on Exit 75, we're a stones throw away from the many sites and offerings of the historic and beautiful Salisbury-Rowan County, NC area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Econo Lodge Salisbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Salisbury Hotel Salisbury
Salisbury Travelodge
Salisbury Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Salisbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing