We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Merredin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Merredin Tourist Park
Certificate of Excellence
Westport, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

I stayed here with my fiance and his parents on our way to Kalgoorlie. We had a 2 bedroom villa. It was a good size for 4 of us. We bed configuration we booked was 1 queen and 2 singles and when we turned up to check in the lady at reception noticed we were two couples and tried to upgrade us for free so we could get 2 queen beds. Unfortunately they were full but we still appreciated the effort. The staff were very friendly and once we mastered the gas oven we were very happy to be staying here. Nice and clean

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stacey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    36
    9
    4
    0
See reviews for
13
52
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
346 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We were travelling from Margaret River to Kalgoorlie and this was an ideal choice for an overnight stop. We had a drive thru site, close to a well equipped camp kitchen and a spotlessly clean ablution block. Naturally, being situated on the main highway there was some traffic noise and an occasional train whistle but it certainly did not stop us from having an enjoyable nights sleep.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandykperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed one night in a two bedroom luxury villa at the Merredin Tourist Park on the drive from Perth to Kalgoorlie. I had never stayed in a tourist/caravan park before and was a little nervous about what we might find. But it was excellent – clean and comfortable and nice and quiet. Staff at the reception desk were friendly and helpful. Merredin itself is a lovely little town with more to see than one would expect. If you have time, do try one of the “Discover the Wheatbelt” Tours which can be booked at the Visitor Centre. Enjoyed a pub meal at the Commercial Hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BusyTravellers_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baldivis, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012

This is the only place a business traveller would consider staying at in Merredin. I am really disappointed when this is booked out as I have to stay at one of the lesser establishments in town. This is on the edge of town, so you have to walk into town for some food. The Shell roadhouse used to be a great place to grab a feed, but it has gone down hill recently.

Room Tip: I am only reviewing the 2 bed cabins out the back, these are new, clean and very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eliot J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

I was out in Merredin on a sales trip, and really had the lowest expectations driving through town. There isnt a lot going on this far inland from Perth, so i figured i would give this place a try since it was on TripAdvisor. I just got the $110 a night/studio room, and i was honestly blown away. Even being a studio, it basically is its own cabin, extremely private, updated with all new private bathroom, kitchenette, and comfy bed! I was in Studio 1, and you had your own driveway, tucked away from other cabins, and i wish i stayed more than 1 night out there.
While the place isnt much to look at from the outside as it really just looks like a campsite with small cabins, but it offers the same as a nice motel. If i had that room offered anywhere in WA, i would have taken it. Good work guys!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HuskerFan2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalgoorlie-Boulder, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed here to visit Wave Rock. It was a 2 hour journey from here (there was no accomodation at Hyden due to a music festival) to the rock itself.

We stayed in a luxury 2 bedroom cabin which was neat and tidy and well appointed with modern appliances and clean attractive bathroom. The lounge had two sofa beds which was awesome. The only this this place lacks is a playground for children.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jude78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

I have stayed in the units at the back of this property a number of timeand they represent excellant alue for money. The are clean and well appointed, the grounds are clean, well laid out and the staff friendly and helpful. This is a great spot to beak-up you east-west trip and from which to have a look around the surrounding areas.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Merredin Tourist Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Merredin Tourist Park

Property: Merredin Tourist Park
Address: Merredin Caravan Park 2 Oat St, Merredin, Western Australia 6415, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Merredin
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Merredin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 25

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing