We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home Away From Home”
other travelers have booked this property
1 Bedroom Studio Apartment - queen size bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
1 Bedroom Studio Apartment - queen size bed
Different angle of queen bed.  Different linen change/choice for each new guest
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
6 reviews
1 Bedroom Studio Apartment - queen size bed
Different angle of queen bed.  Different linen change/choice for each new guest
One bedroom studio apartment - queen size bed
Full kitchen with stove and oven, microwave, fridge, pantry (some essentials for your use)
Kitchen to family / sitting room. All cookware, kitchenware and utensils provided
Big and super comfortable lounge
Lounge and futon
3 seater futon, converts to double bed. Breakfast bar / eating. Wall mounted large flat screen telev
Vanity and large shower in bathroom. Also toilet and washing machine
Bathroom vanity
On front patio - relax, enjoy your morning coffee and paper or later a nice coldie and glass of red!
Community picnic area along side the apartment. There is also a play ground. Barbeques nearby
The apartment has a community table and bench seats for your use
Loads of off-street parking - bring the boat and trailer
Flowers can be arranged for special occassions (surprise too!) at your request - for additional cost
Lancelin Jetty - in the quiet of an early morning
Jetty
Kite surfing
Wind surfers show how it is done
Water sports of all kinds
Photo opportunity - just sharing with you
2015 - this year was the 30th year celebration of the Ledge Point to Lancelin Ocean Classic
2016 Lancelin Ocean Classic - pencil in your dates and book Lou's Place
Competing in the Ocean Classic 2015 - watching is amazing too! (me and camera)
Lancelin is getting ready for the 2016 Lancelin Ocean Classic (take October 2015)
Part of the coast at the finish line of the Ocean Classic - during winter 2015
Part of the main shopping strip - Australia Day Eve 2015
Services on offer at the Community Resource Centre located in the main shopping strip
Not far to get here !
Mum and babies strolling along Lancelin road on the way in to town
Welcome to my page. Hope you consider staying with us at Lou's Place - just come in, relax and enjoy
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lancelin, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Peter H
1 review
“Home Away From Home”
Reviewed February 17, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We stayed here from the 5th Feb through to the 12th of Feb & we could not fault it. It had all of the amenities & niceties that you have in your own home making it comforting especially when you are away from home for a while. Location is amazing. A few hundred metres to the main shops & bakery. Across the road from the Beach and the tavern. You can take a stroll to the Dunes or even the Jetty nowhere is too far! The neighbors in the adjoining apartments are very welcoming which makes you feel at ease. We saw dolphins with their babies & got to see a cray boat offload its daily catch. Cervantes & The world renowned Pinnacles are less than an hours drive so lots too see. Will be back for sure!! :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 27, 2018
Hi Peter and Alicia

It was lovely to meet you both and have you stay at Lou's Place for your break and getaway!!
It is very rewarding when guests appreciate the extras and express that in their feedback. Public feedback especially. We have a great location to all things local, and getting further about. It's just a matter of choosing your direction.
I am very lucky to have wonderful guests. You are both on that list, and welcome back anytime. Keep happy and well, Lou
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moutaz A
Doha, Qatar
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It's More than Just an Affordable Place to Stay!!!!”
Reviewed December 11, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

I stayed in Luo's place for three nights and according to my budget, I was not expecting much. But when I checked in, I was surprised by the cleanliness and hospitable touches all over the place. Ms Lou, a very nice lady running the place with perfection, were present to show me the place and very politely made me feel welcomed. Everything I need was available and got the assistance whenever I asked for it. I will definitely stay there again when I get the chance.

Small tip: If you are planning to check in after 17:00 hrs you have to phone the property to facilitate your check in.

Thank you Ms Lou :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 13, 2017
Hi Moutaz

Thank you for the great review. It was good to get your feedback when you phoned me later on your departure, but you put in the extra effort as you said you would, by submitting your feedback to Tripadvisor!

Your comments are most valuable and provide future guests with your experience during your stay. It was wonderful to have you stay, and look forward to next time when you are traveling this way. Best regards, Lou
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuenBrian...
Solihull,
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Everything You Need for your stay”
Reviewed February 9, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment building doesn't look really inviting from the outside but once you open the door you can see that you have made a good choice. It has all been freshly painted. The bed was really comfy and she has thought of everything that you could want. She even left me a welcome box of chocolates in the fridge. - a nice touch. Just across the road is the Endeavour Pub which has a fantastic beer garden overlooking the ocean and does good bar food. It is about. 5 minute walk to the beach and if you are lucky like we were get to see Dolphins.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very clean
Liked least: First appearance of the building.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 11, 2016
Sue and Brian
It was lovely to meet you both and have you stay at Lou's Place. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay and found comfort and some relaxation time before your journey further north in Western Australia. The apartment is ideally located in the town and the dolphins, hopefully put on a good show for you.
I do appreciate you taking your time to share your thoughts and experience at the apartment and surrounds, and in doing so will help other travellers in making their choice to have a break away at Lou's Place.
I wish you a wonderful holiday, and I am glad to be a part of your journey. Hope we meet again. Regards, Lou
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
macle0d7
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“peace & quiet”
Reviewed August 31, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

what a beautiful simple place to stay. beautiful walks & peaceful times with the best beer garden in Australia just across the road.we both enjoyed our stay immensely & would recommend Lou's place wholeheartedly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nickoasis
Arrondissement of Saint-Pierre, Reunion Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“comfortable little place”
Reviewed August 19, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had a very nice stay. Everything we needed was there and working fine. It smelled good everywhere in the apartment thanks to little pot pourris and what not ;-) . The apartment was located close to the shopping center and across the street was the pub with a great beer garden (ocean view). Awesome place to rent!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: fully equipped
Liked least: just a small heating
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2015
Thank you so much for your comments and feedback. This really helps future guests to make an informed choice about staying with us. I feel very honored to have you stay - my very first guests from France!I am so happy that Lou's Place was everything that you needed (and hoped for) to make your stay an enjoyable and memorable experience. I have no hesitation in recommending you as 'preferred' guests.Till next we meet............stay happy and well. Warmest regards, Lou
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewed April 7, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lou's personal approach
Liked least: The bathrooms lighting could be improved
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 8, 2015
Thank you for your honest and fair feedback, it is very important to me. I will use this to continue to enhance my future guests’ experience, every way possible.

I know that time spent away is precious, and so are the comforts of 'home'. This I work on constantly to ensure all are catered for. Couples, as well as couples with a small family.

It is heartening to hear that you had a real family holiday and enjoyed your stay. I am happy that Lou's Place provided this for you. You took special care of the apartment, and this is very much appreciated!

I appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experience with other travelers, and help them in their decision making to also stay at Lou’s Place.

I hope that you will consider staying again in the future. You are very welcome, anytime.

Lou.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing