We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend away”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lancelin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
SeaView Ridge Olive Grove
Ranked #1 of 1 Lancelin B&B and Inns
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
“Weekend away”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Me and my girlfriend decided to get away for a couple days and after reading the reviews on trip advisor we decided that the seaview ridge was the place to stay.
Upon arriving pat and Dave were the most nicest, kindest people you'll meet. They made us feel very welcome like it was our own home :) and I can't thank them enough for that.
We stayed there for 2 nights in the Kimberly room, the room was immaculate and cool so,we didn't have trouble sleeping at all.
The breakfast in the morning was amazing pancakes or fry up your choice, they make their own bread which was out of this world and you must try it with your breaky.

All in all wonderful place wonderful people and we will see back again that is for sure.

Thanks Aaron & Sara xxx

Room Tip: Kimberly room has a en suite :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Asb0777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, Owner at SeaView Ridge Olive Grove, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Thank you for your great review, it was our pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
David and Pat.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
14
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We 4 plus baby stayed on the way up to Monkey Mia...a great start to our 10 day holiday with o/s guests. Very clean, tidy and calmly decorated rooms with kitchen, bathroom, and decking balcony overlooking the olive groves with a view out to sea. Also lovely walled courtyard which opens out from kitchen french doors. Plenty of room for the travel cot and comfortable beds with quality linens.

Basic lounge with plenty of entertainment available.

The breakfast was a lovely surprise - beautifully cooked, well presented food and lots of it! Our hosts were very hospitable, thoughtful and relaxed.

Also able to taste and purchase a selection of top class olive oils.

We'll be back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheBearPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Rarely do you such great value for money, friendly service and comfort!
Cooked breakfast was amazing. It was cooked to our specifications as well as the comprehensive array of condiments. We even got hot cross buns for Good Friday!
Dave and Pat are very welcoming and we enjoyed our stay. Highly recommended and only 1 hour out of Perth.

Room Tip: Rooms are very quiet with sandstone walls and doubled glazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travel_to_the_prom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, Owner at SeaView Ridge Olive Grove, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Our pleasure and thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2012

Not too far from Perth but well located to explore the local area, SeaView Ridge is a wonderful, warm place to stay. Breakfast is everything you want and more (including freshly baked bread!). The rooms are clean and spacious and quite private. Our room had ensuite, tv with DVD player (DVDs can be borrowed from the lounge area no drama).

There is a kitchen / BBQ to bring your own supplies and cook in. The B&B only accommodates a few guests at a time - so we never felt imposed on by the others.

Pat and Dave were very helpful right from the start. Since they are actually running an olive grove, for anyone wanting free accommodation you can work here in return for staying as well.

All in all highly recommended - would be very happy to return!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vanilender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2011

Very happy with our stay at the SeaView Ridge Olive Grove B&B on Monday 31st October 2011. We arrived a little earlier than our hosts were expecting but it was no problem, Pat and Dave greeted us and welcomed us to their property.
Pat showed us to our room, a lovely cheerfully coloured double bed, beautiful character chairs and side table, niced sized ensuite and a delightful courtyard attached to our room.
The common room was well sized, had Xbox, games, books, dvds and very comfortable seating. Kitchen was well sized, cheerful and with all amenities one needs.
Their energy sustainable property is built with the environment in mind. Rammed earth walls are a feature here keeping the home at an even temperature.
We were thoroughly happy with our stay and I am saving the best info til last - their Breakfast is the best I have had ever! We regularly go our for Breakfast in Perth however you can't buy the quality of meal that we were served by our hosts. It was delicious! Looking forward to visiting again just for the breakfast alone :)

Room Tip: Book the suite :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LindaZed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2011

From the moment you arrive the hosts are terrific, very friendly and helpful. The room was great, very comfortable bed, great view to the ocean and the breakfast was worth $30 on its own. Cannot recommend enough.

Room Tip: All rooms are big, we had the Kimberley room with big ensuite and all rooms have a deck facing the o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lancelin
0.0 mi away
Lancelin Beach Hotel
Lancelin Beach Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lancelin
104 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ocean Beach Hotel
Ocean Beach Hotel
#1 of 2 in Cottesloe
217 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lancelin Lodge YHA
Lancelin Lodge YHA
#1 of 2 in Lancelin
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Woollybush Guest House
Woollybush Guest House
#1 of 1 in Guilderton
90 reviews
Show Prices

Been to SeaView Ridge Olive Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaView Ridge Olive Grove

Property: SeaView Ridge Olive Grove
Address: Seaview Park Karakin, Lancelin, Western Australia 6044, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Lancelin
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Lancelin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have 3 queen bedrooms with access to kitchen, TV/lounge room, courtyard with BBQ and plenty of parking. We also have our fully self contained cottage, The Shack which will sleep 6 in comfort with own BBQ and plenty of parking. All accommodation is situated in a working olive grove and with ocean views. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing