We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Break”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gingin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Brookside Budget Accomodation & Chalets
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We stayed at Brookside over the Christmas break in Dec 2013. What a memorable event! There was sufficient place for the kids to run and have fun. The rooms were neat and tidy. Very friendly and helpful owners. Highly recommended if you are to get friends and family together and enjoy a communal lifestyle.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanisha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mary j, Owner at Brookside Budget Accomodation & Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2014

Many thanks for your kind words. It was a very memorable Xmas for us, to hear the sound of children laughing & enjoying themselves. What a wonderful atmosphere your group created.
I'm sure the fishermen were happy with the experience of beach fishing early in the morning@ a stunning location being Moore River. Thankyou for being great guests & the Yummy Xmas Pudding.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 57 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2014

This is new accommodation, very clean and spacious, with excellent amenities, friendly hosts. The accommodation comfortably accommodates 8 people in the chalet. Everything provided; tea towels, washing detergent, bath mats, hand towels, tea coffee. We forgot soap (showers), this is not provided. We would definitely return, it is a good location close to Gingin Observatory (10 min drive) and Guilderton ( 15 min drive).

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mary j, Owner at Brookside Budget Accomodation & Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2014

Thankyou for your review. Our Chalets are 5 years old , so it pleases us that u thought they were new. Sorry regards no soap an oversight on my behalf. Look forward to your return.
.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Stayed for a few days whilst visiting the Gingin observatory. Superb location, excellent facilities, spacious , comfortable friendly and helpful without being intrusive , owners. Excellent referrals for dining out, but everything you could want right there at the accommodation. Highly recommend to any one looking for accommodation in this area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fionnbarra4468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mary j, Owner at Brookside Budget Accomodation & Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

We like to think that we provide a stress free environment ,so thank you for your acknowledgement.
Hopefully you will experience again soon.
Thank you for your comments, all the best.

Michael & Mary @ BROOKSIDE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Just come back from the most incredible 3 days at this beautiful establishment.
Our Team legend members 9 of us in all went on this getaway and we could not believe what a awesome place it is to stay as a group. The place was so clean and had everything possible that you need. Mary and Mike were so friendly and helpful.
Will certainly be coming back Thank you from us all

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teamlegends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mary j, Owner at Brookside Budget Accomodation & Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

We were delighted to have your fun loving legends stay @ Brookside. Thankyou for the entertainment and the delight u all gave to our other clients . Nothing better to hear than the sound of laughter & singing especially the amazing sounds from the Bugle player a very talented lady.
Look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

Great place with a wonderful view, very clean and quiet with all the facilities. The owners are very friendly. Th kitchen is big and there is also a barbeque. The only negative thing is that there is no free wifi and that maybe during winter it is a little bit cold but I would definetely come back.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank alussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mary j, Owner at Brookside Budget Accomodation & Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Thankyou ladies for your kind review. We wish u safe travelling & would love to have u come back. Don't worry about being cold we have plenty of warm cuddly blankets.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Great location and easy to get to. Catered for our large group of 16. Well appointed amenities. Large kitchen and well equipped. Great place to stay. Thumbs up to Mike and Mary. :-) large grounds for the kids to run around and kick the footy. Was cold when we stayed thanks for the doona and extra blankets.

Room Tip: Just bring your own sheets, towels and pillow cases.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mary j, Owner at Brookside Budget Accomodation & Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

What a delight to have your group stay, there is nothing better than to hear the laughter of children playing and to see kids being kids and enjoying the grassed area to kick the footy and have fun.
Great for the parents to be able to sit back and enjoy the surrounds. Thankyou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Myself and partner Michael stayed here from the start of February till 8 of July we had a wonderful time whilst we stayed here for 5 months. Rooms where clean bathrooms spotless hot water amazing kitchen comfy beds wonderful hosts Mary and Mike are wonderful people and we would highly recommend staying here to anyone looking for peace and quite. Thank you so much
Mary and Mike we had a wonderful time.
Yours truly
Kevin and Michael.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevinalexzandermurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mary j, Owner at Brookside Budget Accomodation & Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Thanks for your review. It was our pleasure to have your company , we will miss your happy smiling faces. All the best for the future . Enjoy Aussie land.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Brookside Budget Accomodation & Chalets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brookside Budget Accomodation & Chalets

Address: 1010 Chitna Road | West Gingin, Gingin, Western Australia 6503, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Gingin
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Gingin
Number of rooms: 15

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing