We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusted!”
Review of Crossing Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Fitzroy Crossing
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Crossing Inn
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We called ahead to see if they could accommodate us, they said they could we settled in, went to the restaurant for a meal and got spoken to like trash by the owner of the place for watching the football, he turned it over with only 20 mins left of a good game to watch a game that was already being played on another tv in the same complex. The owner extremely rude, unaccommodating and not at all customer focused. We spent over $100 there and we booked in because they were the only place that guaranteed us the footy. I thiks it's disgusting! The facilities are crap as well! What a disappointment. Shame on The Crossing Inn, in Fitzroy Crossing, WA.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Podj85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 53 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2012

Would not recommend a stay in this place, staff not helpful and take particular attention of the location. If you have alternatives, suggest you explore them before checking in, discuss options with the local service station staff before venturing to this place! Website does not accurately depict true location

Stayed: July 2012
1  Thank Classik H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Not that I would be expecting the Hilton of course, to be honest I wasn't sure what to expect... what I didn't expect though was a Donga on stilts!
To say it was cosy is an understatement; with a chest of drawers, double bed, desk and bar fridge you need to go out on the veranda to stretch your legs... on the flip side it was a nice view of the Fitzroy River running, not sure how the view of the river would be in the dry... a dust bowl?
The bed was ok, there was a plasma TV that seemed to dominate the room perched on the bar fridge and the air-conditioner certainly let you know it was running... woke up a couple of times to its rattling.

The staff were very helpful and friendly and the restaurant food was great...

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2011

Local Pub - not really - We stayed in a 4 berth cabin at the back of the hotel with a great verandah and great views of the river, even tho it was dry season, very pleasant - I really would be worried about being there in the wet season after the last one where the water was very high......Our cabin was large and comfortable with an ensuite. We had a great Dinner in the restaurant - where there were heaps of locals eating (I think from the hospital) as Pam Wigan reviewed a lot of locals come and drink in the bar which sounded very lively, but did close early and yes Worth staying at.

Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
3  Thank dragonsback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2010

An experience is what you get when you don't get quite what you want. Our room was tiny, but had a nice balcony area outside. Described as over looking the river, this was accurate but in the Top End's dry season this of course offers a view of dust. The alcohol rules in town mean you can only buy low % beer during the day. The locals come to drink in the hotel bar every afternoon which provides a lively experience.
The whole place shuts early. Worth staying one night for the experience.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank pamWigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank Ursula T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JR230463, Chief Operations Officer at Crossing Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Massimiliano P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Crossing Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crossing Inn

Address: Skuthorp Rd, Fitzroy Crossing, Western Australia 6765, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Fitzroy Crossing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Fitzroy Crossing
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crossing Inn is a old property one of the first hotels in Fitzroy Crossing, its always maintained to a good standard and clean food is great and the view of the might Fitzroy River even better, the locals enjoy this hotel as part of their community. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing