We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Host”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Esperance Island View Apartments
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Esperance
Certificate of Excellence
Greenethorpe, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic Host”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed here as part of a charity bike ride. Wayne the manager was excellent - he could not have been more helpful. He was extremely flexible with our booking. The apartments were great with both indoor and outdoor living area. This apartment would suit families well. Straight opposite the beach and close to the shops and restaurants, coul d not have wished for a better position.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gounch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    48
    8
    0
    1
See reviews for
60
107
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Western Australia
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed in one of the single story apartments directly fronting the Esplanade. The apartment consisted of living room, bedroom, kitchen/laundry and bathroom. There was a carport and outside area including our own barbecue.

The place was very well equipped including fully outfitted kitchen, washing machine, two flat-screen TVs etc. You could comfortably move in and have this apartment as your home. Great floor to ceiling windows would have given a great ocean view, except that there was a lot of foreshore maintenance going during our stay (which admittedly was in mid winter).

Our host Wayne was extremely welcoming and helpful and gave us lots of good recommendations for sight-seeing and restaurants etc.

Over all we were greatly impressed and have no hesitation recommending the Esperance Island View Apartments.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PerthTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

Great location directly opposite esplanade. Stayed in floor single bedroom unit with view directly onto the esplanade and ocean. Modern, large for a 1bed, well specked out with all the amenities one would expect from a self catering unit. Very comfortable king size bed. The host Wayne was very friendly and helpful. Best stay in Esperance (and we've stayed at a fee spots over the years).

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank LennyG74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Three friends and I recently spent a week at the Esperance Island View Apartments and I cannot recommend it too highly. Very comfortable, cosy and convenient to town. The owner, Wayne, was very helpful and considerate both with the booking process and during our stay. The "island view" was limited but this could not be avoided as the three bedroom apartments are not at the front, but we were still only a few steps from the waterfront, with beautiful views from the balcony.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Had booked from the UK before going and Wayne had always replied promptly and efficiently. When we arrived he was extremely welcoming, recommending restaurants and places to visit. We actually ate in three of them and all were excellent. We had apartment 7 which was a three bedroom. It is upside down with the living area and kitchen and one ensuite room upstairs. there was a huge outside decking area with seating and views of the sea. We had an incredible storm one afternoon and you could watch it from outside keeping dry.
The apartment had everthing you could want including some lovely specialist teas and coffees (nice touch). Also lots of extra toiletries and washing powders.
There had cleary been some children in before us who had left chocolate hand prints all over the inside the white curtains which was a shame as everything else was spotless.
Would heartily recommend this place which had parking, free wifi in the apartment and was walkalbe into town.
Wayne is a very convivial host and would advise people to book it

Room Tip: Ask for an apartment with a view of the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alison3860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We came to visit for a long weekend, and although we have stayed in the apartments before, it's about 8 years since we were last here. The owner/manager Wayne was very friendly and helpful and the apartment (one) was clean and had everything we needed, plus a view of the bay
to die for. I would recommend this accommodation to anyone visiting Esperance.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights at Island View in Apt 5 a 2 level one bedder. You probably couldn't get much more room in a one bedroom apartment. Living upstairs with balcony/BBQ bed/bathroom/laundry downstairs with your own fenced backyard!! Wayne the owner/manager is a very helpful and friendly host. The location is on the Esplanade with some nice views from Apt 5. Around the corner is a very good although unpretentious restaurant called Ocean Blues. I wouldn't describe Island View as modern as some others have but in Esperance it's a pretty good accommodation option. Walking distance to town centre.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melbourneboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Esperance hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Bay of Isles
Comfort Inn Bay of Isles
#2 of 7 in Esperance
168 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Hospitality Inn Esperance
0.3 mi away
The Jetty Resort
The Jetty Resort
#2 of 34 in Esperance
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Esperance B & B by the Sea
Esperance B & B by the Sea
#1 of 10 in Esperance
69 reviews
0.5 mi away
Esperance Motor Hotel
Esperance Motor Hotel
#6 of 7 in Esperance
38 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bayview Motel
Bayview Motel
#5 of 7 in Esperance
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Esperance Island View Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Esperance Island View Apartments

Property: Esperance Island View Apartments
Address: 14 - 15 The Esplanade | PO Box 716, Esperance, Western Australia 6450, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Esperance
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Esperance
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Esperance Island View Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Esperance Island View Apartments offer guests environmentally friendly, self-contained deluxe accommodation, conveniently located on the picturesque Esperance foreshore. Ideally located a mere stone’s throw from exceptional Esperance Bay, a scenic stroll to Coffee Cat, and less than a kilometer from the township, Island View Apartments is the perfect base from which to explore this very special corner of Australia's stunning South West. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Esperance Island View Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing