We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“For desperates only” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dome Cafe Esperance

Dome Cafe Esperance
Ranked #10 of 45 Restaurants in Esperance
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
140 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“For desperates only”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

It's really sad that in a town the size of Esperance, the only place to get a coffee on a Sunday appears to be at Dome. It's just like every other boring Dome franchise in the country - boring and average but if you must have that coffee fix (and I'm one of them), this appears to be your only choice....very sad.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank ksquared2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    61
    36
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Yarrawonga, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great spot for brekkie”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

Poached eggs cooked perfectly. I'm not quite a fan of the huge expanse and wonder what it would be like with only a few customers.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalgoorlie-Boulder, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The same as most Dome's”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

If you've been to one dome you've been to them all really. However, this Dome seems a bit nicer and bigger dinning area, nicely decorated.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank JessD89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Love the Dome Restaurants”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014

We first came across the Dome experience in Esperance and since then had been to many in WA and also now in Hobart Tasmania. We love the Dome restaurants, the great Nouveau decore to the nostalgic generous menu. Besides the great menu and decor they put on a strong Wi Fi connection which was a great for us as we travelled though WA keeping in touch with family and friends. We actually wrote a thank you to the management on their own website and got a response from the managing director Nick thanking us. We then received many welcoming text messages from other Dome restaurants. We felt very welcome and were grateful for the response. Miss you Dome Restaurants the travellers friend. The McGraths.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Suzinauz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boonah, Australia
Level Contributor
118 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great place for an early dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

Liked the decor and the menu choices. Staff were efficient and friendly. Food well priced and good quality. We were able to walk here from our hotel. A very relaxing atmosphere.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hazel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dome Cafe Esperance also viewed

 
Esperance, Western Australia
Esperance, Western Australia
 

Been to Dome Cafe Esperance? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing