We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Holiday Travels”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Esperance
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bathers Paradise Caravan Park
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Holiday Travels”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

My wife and I (with another couple) stayed there for 2 nights during our travels. It is a smaller and older park located 2 streets away from the beach area. The facilities are older and need of updating, but were clean and working fine. We noticed the park was for sale, so interested to see if it gets upgraded if sold. Overall though there was nothing wrong with our stay as all facilities were happily accommodated, and park location was quiet and still close to beach and local amenities, but certainly an update would not go astray if the park continues after the sale.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    39
    14
    2
    5
See reviews for
27
46
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

This is great caravan park, the management were very friendly and accommodating with some booking rearrangements we had to make. The location is quiet, park size is ideal, site room was a good size for a family, facilities were excellent.
Cannot see any reason for the negative reviews, the shower & toilets were cleaned daily, with the park at full capacity a bit of sand & mud dragged into the toilets in not unexpected. The camp kitchen facilities were excellent considering the additional cost (zero). First park I've stayed with a TV in the camp kitchen to watch the Aussies hammer the Poms in the Ashes. BBQ was a good size to cook a family meal at no cost, many parks I've stayed in charged for BBQs
We stayed 2 weeks with 3 other groups of family members and friends and we all enjoyed our holiday

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 105Cruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2014

I have just returned from a great couple of weeks at Bathers Paradise Caravan Park. Whilst the facilities are old they were well kept and cleaned every day. The showers always had hot water and the pressure was excellent. The other facilities are good with an onsite camp kitchen available to all campers. The kitchen has hot water at all times to wash your dishes. It has a table and chairs should you want to eat in there and it has a fridge for general use. It also has gas hotplates, a microwave, a TV and a barbecue all for general use. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We had several other family groups join us and they were very helpful with sites for them also. We were there two years ago and had such a good time that we decided to return. The beach is one street away and can be walked to in a few minutes. As the caravan park is one street back from the beach it shelters you from the full force of the wind but still allows a cooling breeze every afternoon. I found them very family oriented whilst also being safety conscious. Both myself and the other three groups who joined us had a great time and would not hesitate to return to this caravan park when next we head down to Esperance.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2014

My partner and I stayed here for 5 days over Xmas and had a great time! Management were very helpful as to what we could go and see and do around Esperance.
The water was off one morning in the ladies when i tried to have a shower but the male cleaning the toilets informed us it was a water corp issue and within the hour he came to let us know it had all been fixed. The facilities were old but well maintained and clean and checked very regularly through the day for any issues.
Would recommend this park for anyone looking for a quiet restful break in a beautiful part of the world.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ponti26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Nini0103 and family x 2 were next door to us. They continually apologised for their noise they make, and said they had already got in trouble with management before we got there. Enough said about that review.We found the park to be reasonable, and the management very friendly. Ablutions were clean and the site was good. The park is just back from the beach, which provides shelter from the winds, but it's only a minute to the lovely beach. We would thoroughly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Happycampers14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallstawe
1 review
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

I was here in January 2013 for a night on a road trip from Perth down South along the coast to Melbourne and I had one of the best stays here so that I decide to come back and that's now (January 2014)
The staff help me to find a 4wd car for a few days to enjoy the beautiful coastline of Esperance and they show me some got spots.
The toilets and shower a not brand new but still in good condition they clean the bathrooms every day after check out time so it's normal that they look a bit sad at 9:50am.
The place is just a five minute walk from the beach and five minute drive to the town centre.
The caravan park is very quiet god a green cord for the kids to play a camp kitchen and a laundry so it's everything there what you need for a good stay with friends or family

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MaxTausW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights over christmas/new years 2013. I have travelled from Sydney to Karratha in WA and stayed in many parks which had cleaner facilities than this. No hand soap in the ladies toilets which is not good when staying in a tent with kids. The showers were always dirty and needed a proper clean, corners all gunky, and the mop they provided to wipe the shower after you use it was sooo dirty. The camp kitchen was OLD and again dirty, the bbq facility they provided was tiny and again ancient. I understand not everything can be brand new but for the price we paid per night for a non-powered camp site, surely they could afford a bit of an upgrade. I won't be staying there again. It is for sale so maybe they just don't care. Overall, nights were quiet so sleep was fine, location good but the bathrooms were terrible.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank suz21em
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Esperance hotels
1.7 mi away
Esperance Island View Apartments
2.1 mi away
Best Western Hospitality Inn Esperance
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Bay of Isles
Comfort Inn Bay of Isles
#4 of 7 in Esperance
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Esperance Bay Holiday Park
Esperance Bay Holiday Park
#4 of 34 in Esperance
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
1.4 mi away
Acclaim Pine Grove Holiday Park
1.4 mi away
The Jetty Resort
The Jetty Resort
#2 of 34 in Esperance
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bathers Paradise Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bathers Paradise Caravan Park

Property: Bathers Paradise Caravan Park
Address: Bathers Paradise Caravan Park 45 Westmacott St, Esperance, Western Australia 6450, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Esperance
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Esperance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing