We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deceiving”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Esperance
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bathers Paradise Caravan Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

Website shows completely different to what u get!! Toilets/showers old and run down water system continually down if u shower and someone flushes toilet u lose water completely, no hand towels to dey hands after washing, sanitary bin overflowing like it ain't been emptied in six month! They claim to be family park- no riding no ball games !!! Management were unfriendly and to top it off the male manager comes into female toilets with no warning to load toilet rolls or fiddle with a blocked toilet!!! Very unhappy about that and quite rude he should close the toilets if he needs to go in there!! Basically the park should be condemned until funds are spent on up keeping the park as it could be a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nini0103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

96 - 99 of 99 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2013

We have just had a very pleasant 7 day stay on a powered caravan site. It is a nice quiet park one street back from the beach. It is an older park but very clean and tidy. The staff a very friendly and knowable of the local area. A short stroll (1 block) is an IGA, chemist, servo, and nice little fish and chip take away. The town is an easy 3km walk along the beach front. We will definitely stay here on our next trip to Esperance.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Mick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed on a powered site for 3 nights. Grass sites, concrete slabs, pet friendly, nice service and the opportunity to choose your own site. Older style shower/ toilet block but clean. Stroll to dog friendly beach and bike track into town. This was our dogs favourite caravan park as she could roll in the grass to her hearts content. Esperence has some spectacular beaches - be sure to pick up a map at the visitor centre and do the great ocean drive - 40 km scenic route.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank jlspaddles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We stayed here for 2nights on a powered site. Large grassy sites. Friendly service and reasonably priced at $32 per night. Amenities are old but clean and recently refreshed with a coat of paint. close to the beach and cycle track I to town. If you are not looking for all the bells and whistles of a mainstream chain caravan park, this is a great spot. Could do with more concrete slabs and dirt roads improved within the park. If it rained would be very muddy.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicki F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Esperance hotels
2.1 mi away
Best Western Hospitality Inn Esperance
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Bay of Isles
Comfort Inn Bay of Isles
#4 of 7 in Esperance
171 reviews
1.7 mi away
Esperance Island View Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Esperance Bay Holiday Park
Esperance Bay Holiday Park
#4 of 34 in Esperance
88 reviews
1.4 mi away
Acclaim Pine Grove Holiday Park
1.7 mi away
Bayview Motel
Bayview Motel
#3 of 7 in Esperance
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bathers Paradise Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bathers Paradise Caravan Park

Address: Bathers Paradise Caravan Park 45 Westmacott St, Esperance, Western Australia 6450, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Esperance
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Esperance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing