We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Saw the price and kept going”

Esperance Stonehenge
Ranked #5 of 71 things to do in Esperance
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We though that maybe we could see the Stone Henge, we drove past it and saw it through the shade sail that has been put up in front of it. We then saw the sign, it was $10 for one person to get in! We though that was very overpriced and so kept driving.

Thank Alana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jillian B, Manager at Esperance Stonehenge, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Thank you for your response.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (338)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

300 - 304 of 338 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2013

I must admit it was not on the top of my priority list as i thought its not the real stone henge so whats the point? However i am sooo glad i went to see it as there is no other way to actualy walk among the stones of the real thing and it is a missed experience as you can not fully appreciate the aww of the structure until you walk through it! I found the owner and staff very friendly and full of information not only on the attraction but also on others in the area. just remember to bring cash as there are no eftpos facilities.

1  Thank BrittanyFreeSpirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jillian B, Manager at Esperance Stonehenge, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to respond. We greatly appreciate your feedback and thank you for visiting Esperance Stonehenge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Have always wanted to get a feeling of what Stonehenge is like. This is awesome. Now if they could only build a castle out of the granite?!

Thank SouthwestSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jillian B, Manager at Esperance Stonehenge, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. A Castle? I will pass the message on to Kim.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Having been to Stonehenge in England and disappointed at not being able to get close we were thrilled to see the replica and walk in and amongst the giant stones. Luckily we were the only people there so got some great shots. Standing there and being dwarfed by it all it made me marvel at how the original was built so long ago without the machinery that we have today. Put this on your list to visit!

Thank JanMushroom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jillian B, Manager at Esperance Stonehenge, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Thank you for visiting and feedback it is greatly appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

You must go see the Stonehenge. The story behind it and walking through it is just amazing. Lots of photos to be taken and great information is there for you. Very enjoyable

Thank Vantaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jillian B, Manager at Esperance Stonehenge, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Thank you for visiting
Esperance Stonehenge and taking the time to post your feedback. It is greatly appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Esperance Stonehenge also viewed

Esperance, Western Australia
Esperance, Western Australia
 
Esperance, Western Australia
Esperance, Western Australia
 

Been to Esperance Stonehenge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing