We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent accomodation on the waterfront”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Bay of Isles
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Esperance
Bristol
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent accomodation on the waterfront”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2009

The accomodation was above average for motel type accomodation opposite the waterfront (across the road) and a short walk from the shops. We stayed at the weekend so most of the shops were shut but it is a nice little town with an excellent museum.

  • Liked — Clean and convenient to town
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lamplighter13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    86
    39
    3
    7
See reviews for
26
65
6
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
82 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2007

Nice please. Nice room. Typical motel-style. Too bad some kids smashed my window at night. Nothing to blame the hotel.

Round the corner is restaurant The Loose Goose. Go there!

Stayed November 2005
Helpful?
1 Thank EHTB02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
146 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2007

Very nice motel located right on the foreshore at Esperance. Clean rooms and a reasonable price. Quiet location, but I think any where in Esperance would be quiet.

  • Liked — Loaction
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Radarz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunshine coast
Level Contributor
165 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2007

Booked two rooms, the place was not full ,but given rooms apart from each other, requested rooms towards the back of the motel but put right on the road side ,questioned the position told no traffic noise at night, Hi-- put wait for the morning when delivery truck start early, seems they use a differance point system to other comfort inns,feel that we have been touched.if it had not been so late in the day would have stayed elsewhere. you live and learn

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — attitude
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank noosasunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Esperance hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Hospitality Inn Esperance
0.3 mi away
Esperance Island View Apartments
0.5 mi away
The Jetty Resort
The Jetty Resort
#3 of 34 in Esperance
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Esperance Motor Hotel
Esperance Motor Hotel
#6 of 7 in Esperance
3.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bayview Motel
Bayview Motel
#5 of 7 in Esperance
4.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
0.2 mi away
Esperance Beachfront Resort
Esperance Beachfront Resort
#4 of 34 in Esperance
4.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Bay of Isles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Bay of Isles

Property: Comfort Inn Bay of Isles
Address: 32 The Esplanade, Esperance, Western Australia 6450, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Esperance
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Esperance
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Comfort Inn Bay of Isles 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn Bay of Isles is one of the premier Esperance accommodation and function centres. The complex is situated on the Esplanade which is a short walk to the vibrant town centre and is the perfect base to explore this wonderful region ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Bay of Isles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Esperance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing