We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Hospitality Inn Esperance
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Esperance
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“comfortable”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

the rooms are comfortable and there is a parking space right outside the room. the bed was comfortable, clean and i slept well.
there is also laundry facilities but no washing powder :( however this was a really useful service!

i would recommend this hotel for work/business not sure i'd stay here is i was on holiday as the bathroom was dated and the aircon was noisy.

Room Tip: i think all the rooms are the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glob-hopper29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda H, Sales & Marketing Director at Best Western Hospitality Inn Esperance, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear Glob-hopper


Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us on your travels - we are pleased we met your needs and expectations and you enjoyed a comfortable, clean and convenient stay. Washing powder is usually available from our reception - apologies for not clarifying this - the laundry facilities are a great bonus - everyone agrees! We are in the process of refurbishing and renovating our rooms and our bathrooms too- if you come down this way again, be sure to request one of our new rooms - you will be impressed for sure!

Thank you for sharing your views - much appreciated by us and the Tripadvisor community.

Happy future travels from the Esperance team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    99
    71
    11
    5
See reviews for
20
115
10
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Shepparton, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2014

We stayed here for three nights. It is in a great location within walking distance to shops (and while the beach is directly across the road - there are upgrade works still underway so you can't access it!). The room was beautiful, nice clean and modern, but the bathroom... it was like a time warp and the freaking taps were the wrong way around in the shower - meaning I stood in the cold, completely starkers waiting for the water to heat up. Not good when it's early or like me you're a little unwell. Also the walls are incredibly thin. My husband said he could hear one lot of neighbours having a fight (a woman was apparently bawling her eyes out for close to an hour!) and another fell asleep watching "Question Time" and hubby could hear their "hear hears" and "Madame Speaker" quite late into the night on both occasions. I can imagine that neither neighbours were being that loud, but seriously it was uncomfortable. Overall service was ok. We had breakfast one morning in the restaurant - little underwhelming. Our meal the night before was amazing though!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikki_LA2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Stayed in Esperance for a night, mainly chose this motel based on price. Can't complain for the price paid, but it was a normal basic motel room. Older style, but comfortable enough. Room was clean and everything worked OK. While it didn't matter to me too much, it was in a good location to the esplanade and beach. Staff were really great and helpful.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Nat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda H, Sales & Marketing Director at Best Western Hospitality Inn Esperance, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear Nat

Thank you for your feedback - and thank you also for choosing to stay with us for your short stay in this stunning town. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our location, value, cleanliness and quality service. Stay tuned for upcoming modernisation of our rooms (some are completed already)! We do hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future with more time to explore. Thanks again, from the management and staff at the Best Western Hospitality Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
146 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014

As I said in the title you know exactly what your are going to get in this motel that is replicated all over Australia. However there are a few things that are different: the linen has been updated to give the rooms a more modern look, but it is superficial as the rooms are the same.
The Pier is next door, so brilliant location, good pub meals and drinks.
The downside is it is very expensive, anywhere else you would pay about $110 but we paid $150.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kamema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda H, Sales & Marketing Director at Best Western Hospitality Inn Esperance, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear Kamema

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and thank you for choosing to stay with us. We agree, our location is truly brilliant - and we strive to ensure our rooms and public areas are updated, clean and provide a welcoming environment. The hotel is still owned by the family who built the property, and the lovely staff are long serving and friendly - we pride ourselves on providing an exceptional experience for our guests. Prices to elevate during the time you stayed with us due to peak season demand (school holidays, public holidays), however we do trust you will take great memories home with you from this stunning part of the world.

Thank you again, and we wish you happy and safe future travels.

Kindest regards, Amanda & the Esperance Management and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bendigo, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on the 13th of April for one night. On arrival the lady at the counter was exceptional, very polite and helpful. Rooms were spotless and bed was comfy. Got a coffee in the morning wich was also lovely. Would stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mickandme14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda H, Sales & Marketing Director at Best Western Hospitality Inn Esperance, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Mickandme14

It is always a delight to find a well travelled senior reviewer has complimented our property and enjoyed the services of our friendly hotel team. Thank you so much for taking the time to make our day more special. Thank you also for choosing to stay with us and we do hope you can stay a little longer on your next visit to this beautiful location. Enjoy your future travels in WA!

Best regards, Amanda and the Esperance Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warnbro, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014

We spent 5 nights at this hotel and chose to stay in a Executive Queen Room mainly because it contained a settee, and, as rather elderly it is important to us that we had somewhere comfortable to sit. We were not disappointed. Furnishings were very comfortable. The room was at the front of the hotel No 42. It will be nice when the foreshore upgrades are finished so that the view will be back. Although there was quite a lot of traffic along the esplanade and work going on across the road the noise was minimal as the window was double glazed. Staff were all very friendly, location good. The extra cost of the room was wotrh it to us.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda H, Sales & Marketing Director at Best Western Hospitality Inn Esperance, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Jean B

We were so pleased that you enjoyed a comfortable and relaxing stay with us in Esperance. Certainly our front facing rooms are very special and once the upgrades to the foreshore are complete, the views will be even more spectacular! Not long to go now! Thank you for your pleasant and positive feedback and we hope to see you back in town one day in the not too distant future.

Kindest regards, Amanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Nice big room, had foxtel, fridge, toaster and kettle so we just made our own breakfast. Central location to town so easy to walk to shops and to have dinner. Pool looked nice however we didn't get round to using it. There are currently foreshore works happening across the road (looks like several months to go) should be nice when finished.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda H, Sales & Marketing Director at Best Western Hospitality Inn Esperance, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Hi Anna B

Thanks so much for your positive feedback - it is sure to assist our future guests. We do pride ourselves on cleanliness and of course the location is second to none....such an easy walk to anywhere in town and plenty of on-site amenities as one would expect from a quality Best Western property. Thank you for choosing our property for your stay in Esperance - we welcome you to any of our other locations if you find yourself in regional Western Australia - including Kalgoorlie, Geraldton, Carnarvon or Port Hedland. Happy travels!

Best regards, Amanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Esperance hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Bay of Isles
Comfort Inn Bay of Isles
#2 of 7 in Esperance
168 reviews
0.4 mi away
Esperance Island View Apartments
0.7 mi away
The Jetty Resort
The Jetty Resort
#2 of 34 in Esperance
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Esperance Motor Hotel
Esperance Motor Hotel
#6 of 7 in Esperance
38 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bayview Motel
Bayview Motel
#5 of 7 in Esperance
73 reviews
0.4 mi away
Esperance Beachfront Resort
Esperance Beachfront Resort
#5 of 34 in Esperance
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hospitality Inn Esperance? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hospitality Inn Esperance

Property: Best Western Hospitality Inn Esperance
Address: The Esplanade, Esperance, Western Australia 6450, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Esperance
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Esperance
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Hospitality Inn Esperance 3.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the town Centre and overlooking glorious Esperance Bay, the Best Western Hospitality Inn Esperance offers spacious, affordable and well appointed motel rooms with the quality assurance guarantee of being a member of Best Western - The World's Biggest Hotel Family. We offer comfort and country hospitality. After a delicious breakfast with us you may care to explore the surrounds of Esperance or just relax by our swimming pool, Carol and Karen, your hosts at the Best Western Hospitality Inn Esperance, and their friendly efficient staff are always very happy to help you on your way with information on tours, facilities available, and any questions you may have to make your stay with us enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hospitality Inn Esperance reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Esperance
Esperance Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing