We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“average motel room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Hospitality Inn Esperance
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Esperance
Reviewed May 29, 2013

we came here on a scoopon deal and stayed for 3 nights. Service by reception and dinner staff was excellent. This motel is dated due to its construction, internal painted brick walls and brown bathroom tiles. Having stayed in self-contained apartment before coming here the cost difference between the 2 types of accommodation this being the che.apest with free wifi and foxtel (channels on offer wouldn't make me go out and get foxtel) I would still prefer to pay the extra and have more space and eat when I want to eat and more comfortable seating. you can hear the next rooms tv and showering. Hot water ran inconsistently so be careful. If I was only staying here for 1 night I would consider this but for longer stayer recommend an apartment. Nice view over the bay

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank texpower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda H, Director of Sales at Best Western Hospitality Inn Esperance, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Dear Texpower
We value your feedback on your experience staying with us. Thank you for bringing to our attention the hot water cutting out in the shower. We will have a look at this as there is nothing worse than having a cold shower! We are in the process of painting all the rooms which will give them a much needed fresh look. Self-contained apartments do provide more space however you do have to pay extra for it. We are happy to hear you would consider revisiting us for a shorter stay. Thanks for choosing to stay with us and we trust you enjoyed the many delights of Esperance. Enjoy your travels! Best wishes from Amanda & the wonderful hotel management and staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (226)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Hospitality Inn Esperance
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

175 - 181 of 226 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2013

My wife and I are a retired couple and chose to stay at this Hotel in April 2013 after comparing various Esperance locations and reviews on Trip Advisor.

We were not disappointed and endorse the positive comments made by others regarding location, staff friendliness, restaurant, free Wifi, room etc. In fact we have chosen to visit Esperance again and would not hesitate to stay here next time.

WE asked for and received a room at the back away from any potential traffic noise on the Esplanade and, as pensioners, we enjoyed delightful free breakfasts in the efficient and spotless restaurant.

Brian and Sandra, Perth WA

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrianDale_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

The location is fantastic location which was a surprise. Reception was very welcoming and made you feel as though you will be treated very well. The room was very adequate, clean and comfortable. Three minute walk to town centre, wifi and excellent restaurant. Would recommend

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NeilPerthWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights; usual best western style accommodation.
PROS:
Position, position, position - this hotel has one of the best spots being on the esplanade directly across from the beach, jetty (for fishing) and walking distance to the shops/cafe's.
FREE use of guest laundry with clothes line and dryers.
Top quality bed linen - silky smooth cotton sheets.
Free movie stations on large LCD tv.
Good water pressure, enjoyable shower, large bathroom.
Good sized room with table and chairs and lounge suite.
Minibar

CONS:
Half windows facing ocean boarded up to fit old fashioned aircon unit (looks a bit silly and could have been done better).
A bit dated, could use a freshen up.
Cheap toiletries
Wifi virtually unusable - front desk staff informed us (after we had checked in) that hotel was hit by lightening some weeks previously and was still waiting for repairs affecting phones and internet.
Pub next door utilises parking out front, and staff informed me there were 4 less parks than there were rooms. We always had a parking spot, but would have been quite upset if we hadn't.

On the whole, reasonable accommodation for the position and the price.

Room Tip: we had an upstairs room with ocean view
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam_David_au
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in Feb13. Our room over looked the beach and was really clean and comfortable. The staff were all very friendly and helpful We ate in the restaurant, the food was excellent and my steak the best tasting and cooked during the entire holiday trip.Would love to stay here again.
Peter and Sue Cornwall UK

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 365PeterC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for two nights here over Easter. Upon checking in we were informed that we had an ocean view room which I was really pleased about and not expecting. The room was clean and comfy with even a sofa and small table inside which was great for relaxing.

One really great thing about the rooms if you love movies was the fact they had Movie Link. This offers guests a chance to watch the latest movies at certain times for free.

Of course Esperance is so beautiful, there is not much time for movies but if you need to relax and stay in it is perfect!

The other main highlight for me was the restaurant. Amazing food, I was really impressed and would definitely go again. It is a little small so I would book to make sure you get a table.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hollance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

You couldnt ask for a better location, halfway along the beach front at Esperance. We were impressed by the professionalism of the staff and the help and advice they gave us. When we arrived the toilet in our room was blocked and unusable but a handyman was called and fixed within half an hour. The price of the room was more than reasonable and the quality of the room very good. Nice beds, big tv, mini bar selection. The shower is small but thats no big deal, the bathroom was clean. The staff in the restaurant were great and the chef was able to accommodate our request for our 1 year old. The quality of the food was pretty good, maybe a touch pricey for what it is. Foxtel and free internet is good. Only criticism (and its a small one) is that the high speed internet they advertise is about what you used to get from a 28.8k modem. Woudl definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VinoHobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Esperance hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Bay of Isles
Comfort Inn Bay of Isles
#3 of 7 in Esperance
171 reviews
0.4 mi away
Esperance Island View Apartments
0.7 mi away
The Jetty Resort
The Jetty Resort
#2 of 34 in Esperance
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Esperance Motor Hotel
Esperance Motor Hotel
#6 of 7 in Esperance
39 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bayview Motel
Bayview Motel
#4 of 7 in Esperance
78 reviews
0.4 mi away
Esperance Beachfront Resort
Esperance Beachfront Resort
#5 of 34 in Esperance
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hospitality Inn Esperance? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hospitality Inn Esperance

Address: The Esplanade, Esperance, Western Australia 6450, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Esperance
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Esperance
Price Range: $89 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Hospitality Inn Esperance 3.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the town Centre and overlooking glorious Esperance Bay, the Best Western Hospitality Inn Esperance offers spacious, affordable and well appointed motel rooms with the quality assurance guarantee of being a member of Best Western - The World's Biggest Hotel Family. We offer comfort and country hospitality. After a delicious breakfast with us you may care to explore the surrounds of Esperance or just relax by our swimming pool, Carol and Karen, your hosts at the Best Western Hospitality Inn Esperance, and their friendly efficient staff are always very happy to help you on your way with information on tours, facilities available, and any questions you may have to make your stay with us enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hospitality Inn Esperance reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Esperance
Esperance Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing