We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely staff and good food”
Review of Seasons Restaurant

Seasons Restaurant
Ranked #24 of 46 Restaurants in Esperance
Price range: $12 - $33
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: After a day of exploring why not enjoy a relaxing drink in our cocktail bar with floor to ceiling windows offering excellent water views of the port and bay looking out to Frenchman's Point. Often you may be delightfully surprised to see dolphins frolicking in the bay and on occasion even a whale! At Seasons Restaurant, the refined atmosphere, the attentive yet unobtrusive service and superb cuisine are sure to make a memorable dining experience. Our Seasons Restaurant offers a fully licensed a La Carte menu, boasting high quality fresh food at affordable prices,something to please every palate. With our daily specials and a children's menu for children 12 years and under, we're sure you'll enjoy your dining experience at Seasons. Along with soft drinks, coffee and tea, we also offer an extensive wine list and a range of alcoholic beverages including cocktails.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely staff and good food”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Found the staff to be lovely, warm and helpful even giving us advice on good beaches to visit. Beautiful view, atmosphere great. Food was good, had eye fillet with beet root, caramelised onions and mash. Mash was a bit runny for my liking and when jus was there as well, ended up soup like mess. But was flavoursome. Husband had beef and reef, doesn't come with sauce, calamari instead. Could do with small side dish of some sort of sauce. Tried hazelnut chocolate tarts, chocolate may have been a bit burnt in the making of husbands, mine was yummy though, good but not great.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    24
    15
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“We enjoyed a romantic dinner for 2 here”
Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

Ok it's the restaurant for the Best Western hotel and looks small. We dismissed it at first as a breakfast room but on closer inspection it is cost and comfortable. There is something of a view of the harbor but you look through a small car park. Food was reasonably good except desert choc tart which was dry and hard.hEhilst I like sax and Acker Bilk, the endless loop had we 'Ackered out'

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bumpff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“romantic resaurant, friendly service and tasty food”
Reviewed January 14, 2012

Went here with my partner while in Esperance. It was very quiet in this restaurant which was a change from most other places around that were so busy however we started to worry that maybe people weren't here for a reason.
The menu was very small with only a few options and it's seemed like they serve different food each night which might be why it was so quiet. Thankfully there were meals on the menu that interested both of us. We were very pleased with the meals that we did chose as the were healthy serving sizes and cooked nicely. Our waitress was very polite throughout the night and checked to make sure all our meals were ok.
This restaurant, like many in Esperance, has a nice view of the ocean and there was a nice atmosphere in the restaurant with candles on the table and music in the background.
overall we were very pleased with seasons and will be back in the future.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fletch12o8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chennI
Level 6 Contributor
693 reviews
259 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
“Cosy ambience, great view”
Reviewed October 28, 2011

Situated on the beach , the restaurant is very cosy and ambience is good with floor to ceiling glass panes facing the ocean. It begins and ends there. It was first day for the waitress and she
had to consult someone for every question that I asked. Ordered vegetarian pasta and waited a while before it arrived. It was under cooked and unpalatable. Despite informing the waitress and not being able to eat any of it, nothing was done about it. Decided to just have a dessert after a further wait. An apology at the very end was the only respite.
Maybe I would give it another chance if I do go back.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank vidhusagar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 6 Contributor
1,397 reviews
512 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 612 helpful votes
“Mediocre - nothing for vegetarians.”
Reviewed October 27, 2011

The Seasons restaurant sits on the Best Western Hotel and serves Continental and Italian. The ambience of the place is good but the food is ordinary.
We ordered Oysters Kilpatrick and Angus Beef Steak Sirloin. When the steak was served it was luke warm and turned cold by the time I finished it.

We wanted to order a vegetarian dish but they did not have any (for my vegetarian wife). They however, offered to cook veg pasta for my veg wife. Veg pasta was horrible as it was under cooked and hard. We hardly ate it and after we complained they still charged us. They did toss in a free ice cream on the house but it was an inappropriate response.

Cost wise plan for AUD$100 for a couple for dinner and wine.

Standard of food is below average. I would suggest Eljays (Comfort Inn Bay of Isles) just 100 meters away, which is a better alternative.

Skip this one.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SagarVS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seasons Restaurant also viewed

 
Esperance, Western Australia
 
Esperance, Western Australia
Esperance, Western Australia
 

Been to Seasons Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing