We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellence in Esperance”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Esperance B & B by the Sea
Ranked #1 of 10 Esperance B&B and Inns
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellence in Esperance”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We booked on the day and were very grateful for the room. Initially swayed by other Trip Advisor reviews, we looked no further. We were not disappointed.

Heather greeted us and showed us around this fabulous property, the warmth of her welcome and the luxuriously appointed home that she shares made us feel very at home.

We oohhhed and ahhhhed at the views as soon as we got there, and were very pleased to have a great view from our room, despite being on the lower floor.

The facilities were more than adequate, lots of hot water, very clean and well presented. The lower room had a private bathroom/toilet, tea making room with large guest fridge and a quiet outdoor area which would have been lovely had the weather been better. The lower section was able to be closed off by choice to ensure our privacy during the stay.

The guest lounge upstairs was also very inviting and added to the charm of this home.

Heather recommended a few places for lunch and dinner (see our reviews of Taylors St Jetty Cafe and the Loose Goose) and we were not disappointed in either.

The drive along the coast to Observatory point also suggested by Heather was just the right length after a long day behind the wheel and well worth the effort.

Breakfast was a great way to start the day, with a dozen choices, including home made poached pears and "Steve's" home grown rhubarb, along with many cereal choices, yoghurt, jams and spreads aplenty.

The scrambled eggs, bacon and toast were all fantastic and the tea and coffee in individual or multiple serves a great idea.

Overall we could not find fault with our stay. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian_Patsy-Ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noble1966, Owner at Esperance B & B by the Sea, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
So glad you enjoyed your short stay with us. Do hope your trip across the Nullarbor went well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
52
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Buderim, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We were greeted by our very friendly hosts and given tea and cake on the upper deck overlooking the turquoise bay and islands. Heather booked us into the Loose Goose restaurant
which was a real gem, especially after our long trek across the Nullabor. We had a very comfortable room which felt just like home after a series of bland motels. Breakfast the next morning was a feast and we really look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buderim-babe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noble1966, Owner at Esperance B & B by the Sea, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
So glad you enjoyed your short stay at Esperance B&B by the Sea. Hopefully when you have settled into your new life in WA we will see you again, as Esperance is a beautiful place to explore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We stayed at this B & B for 6 nights in the upstairs room. Heather and Steve responded readily to all requests and offered tips and insights that only locals of many years standing could possibly offer.They ensured our privacy and were there when we ever we needed assistance.
The B& B is located on the Great Ocean Drive. While it's a short drive or bike ride to the town and shops - we were so glad we stayed here as it was within walking distance of the most magnificent beaches. We won't forget waking up to that ocean and island view each morning, followed by breakfast on the deck ( ask Heather for her scrambled eggs secret!). We intend to return.

Room Tip: upstairs room had amgreat ocean view but all rooms (including the upstairs bathroom!) seemed to have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jillmanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noble1966, Owner at Esperance B & B by the Sea, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Delighted you enjoyed your visit to Esperance and your stay at Esperance B&B by the Sea, we try to offer an accommodation experience we would enjoy on our holidays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We had a lovely stay at this B and B. The views are incredible, the room well-appointed and the breakfasts are marvellous. However the hosts are the best part, making us feel very welcome and comfortable. Nothing was too much trouble and Heather was so knowledgeable and informative.

Room Tip: The first floor lounge and balcony are accessible to all guests, so we chose the ground floor double...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarbJaneW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noble1966, Owner at Esperance B & B by the Sea, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
So glad you enjoyed your stay in Esperance, hopefully we will see you again during the spring wildflower season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qld
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Arriving into town quite late in the evening it seemed no effort for these wonderful hosts and I must say after such a long drive it was wonderful to have someone at the end of the road to meet me. Everything written previously is so true, the views are superb, the breakfasts are amazing, the hosts are sensational and Esperance is magnificent.
Though it was only a brief time spent in this wonderful home I felt like I had been there for years, Heather & Stephen are the perfect hosts, have all the information you could want or need and make the holiday experience that much more memorable.
I truly hope I have the blessing to visit again someday.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnitaQld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noble1966, Owner at Esperance B & B by the Sea, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us, you were a great model.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalgoorlie-Boulder, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Wonderful cooked breakfast, quiet and peacful. Great for a long weekend of relaxation and local sightseeing. Higly recommand this B&B!!!

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Karleen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wickford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2012

On a touring holiday from UK. Very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful hosts, great breakfasts. Views are just simply stunning.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stu151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Esperance hotels
2.5 mi away
Esperance Island View Apartments
2.2 mi away
Best Western Hospitality Inn Esperance
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Bay of Isles
Comfort Inn Bay of Isles
#3 of 7 in Esperance
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
The Jetty Resort
The Jetty Resort
#2 of 34 in Esperance
155 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bay of Islands B&B
Bay of Islands B&B
#2 of 10 in Esperance
42 reviews
1.9 mi away
Clearwater Motel Apartments
Clearwater Motel Apartments
#6 of 34 in Esperance
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Esperance B & B by the Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Esperance B & B by the Sea

Property: Esperance B & B by the Sea
Address: 72 Stewart St | West Beach, Esperance, Western Australia 6450, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Esperance
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Esperance
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Esperance B & B by the Sea 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Award Winning Bed and Breakfast Accommodation has uninterrupted panoramic ocean and island views from every room. Spacious Bedrooms (2 Queen, 1 Twin). Guest microwave, fridge, BBQ, tea & coffee making facilities. Full breakfast (included in rate) in guest lounge or on sundeck overlooking the pristine aquamarine Blue Haven beach, where you may spot dolphins, seals or even a whale. Only a 5 minute drive from town centre in an ideal peaceful location. Wake up and enjoy this living postcard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HostelWorld, Evoline ltd, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Esperance B & B by the Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing