We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best b+bs we've stayed in!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Esperance B & B by the Sea
Ranked #1 of 10 Esperance B&B and Inns
Sydney
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“One of the best b+bs we've stayed in!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2011

The location by the water, the hosts (Heather and Stephen), the rooms and the breakfast made this one of the most pleasurable b+b stays we have ever experienced!
It honestly felt like we were staying at a friends place such was the treatment we were given. The hints and tips about our stay was just the icing on the cake. Highly recommended. Thanks Heather and Stephen, we would love to return to beautiful Esperance and your house!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ben78g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noble1966, Owner at Esperance B & B by the Sea, responded to this review, January 12, 2012
Thank you for your very kind words, we love our guests to enjoy their stay in beautiful Esperance
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
51
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Central Coast NSW
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2011

The highlight of our 18 day stay in WA. Very comfortable B&B with expansive views over water. Hosts very welcoming and hot breakfasts to die for.

3 bedrooms, two upstairs with slightly better views but no TV in rooms (use common area) or one downstairs that we stayed in, still with great views and own TV so a little more private.

Slight mix up when we arrived (booked upstairs room but were given downstairs room) but owners more than made up with service, breakfasts and one nights free stay.

Room Tip: If you like to relax in front of TV at night in PJs, book downstairs room for privacy (own TV). Ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank review1205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2011

Defining what makes a really excellent B&B is not always easy and is usually down to a combination of factors. In this case it's a piece of cake! Heather and Stephen have got the balance as hosts just right; kind, helpful, informative and efficient. Breakfasts are a delight and, if the weather permits, taken on the wonderfully scenic balcony. The view from the spacious and comfortable bedroom on the upper floor is similarly georgeous! We stayed for 4 nights in Spring 2011 and would have been quite happy to stay another week. We thought the price very much in keeping with this standard of accomodation in WA and the short distance out of Esperance on Ocean Drive a bonus rather than a minus factor. Pity there's no vineyard next door, that would have been heaven!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wodonga, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2011

We could have sat and watched the beautiful views all day - this is a spectacular spot, peaceful and secluded! We were just a few minutes walk from the pretty Blue Haven beach, and a short drive from Esperance amenities. Our hosts were very knowledgeable about the Esperance area and attractions. Compared to the other places we stayed in during our two weeks in WA (which included motels and apartments) we found this B&B to be extremely well priced with the full cooked breakfast that is included - very impressive! Will definitely return!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2011

A beautiful spot with amazing views from all rooms. However it was very cold when we visited and the heater in our room was not working and wasn't replaced till the following evening. The handle on the inside of the toilet door was broken with no explanation or apology and I felt at $160.00 p/n this wasn't what we had expected.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noble1966, Owner at Esperance B & B by the Sea, responded to this review, September 29, 2011
Thank you for your comments Jane. I am sorry it was such a cold snap during your stay with us, and once again apologies for the heating in your room, new heaters were installed the next day. Also apologies for the inside knob of the toilet door, this was rectified immediately we discovered the handle was missing. Do hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in WA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
124 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2011

You feel as though you're part of a huge family when you stay at this bed and breakfast. The owners, Heather and Steven, are wonderful hosts and know everything there is to know about their township. The view from the rooms are breathtaking and you can even watch whales pass by whilst you have a shower! Beds are extremely comfortable and the breakfast is delicious. You do need a car as the B&B is just a little out of town.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wombatstew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Esperance hotels
2.5 mi away
Esperance Island View Apartments
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Bay of Isles
Comfort Inn Bay of Isles
#4 of 7 in Esperance
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Western Hospitality Inn Esperance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
The Jetty Resort
The Jetty Resort
#2 of 34 in Esperance
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bay of Islands B&B
Bay of Islands B&B
#2 of 10 in Esperance
4.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
1.9 mi away
Clearwater Motel Apartments
Clearwater Motel Apartments
#6 of 34 in Esperance
4.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Esperance B & B by the Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Esperance B & B by the Sea

Property: Esperance B & B by the Sea
Address: 72 Stewart Street | West Beach, Esperance, Western Australia 6450, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Esperance
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Esperance
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Esperance B & B by the Sea 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Award Winning Bed and Breakfast Accommodation has uninterrupted panoramic ocean and island views from every room. Spacious Bedrooms (2 Queen, 1 Twin). Guest microwave, fridge, BBQ, tea & coffee making facilities. Full breakfast (included in rate) in guest lounge or on sundeck overlooking the pristine aquamarine Blue Haven beach, where you may spot dolphins, seals or even a whale. Only a 5 minute drive from town centre in an ideal peaceful location. Wake up and enjoy this living postcard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HostelWorld and HotelQuickly so you can book your Esperance B & B by the Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing