We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice new place very comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Clearwater Motel Apartments
Reviewed January 20, 2012

Our first time in Esperance was enhanced by choosing really nice place to stay at Clearwater. Really new and large place, massive TV and king bed in the deluxe room with a TV in room too. Great to watch the cricket on!! Definately recommend staying there and try the pizza on the corner near the Maccas. Yum

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rowan_d_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (71)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 71 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2012

This is self contained accommodation in central Esperance.
We choose this accommodation as we didn't want to pay expensive prices and we were not disappointed.
The rooms are well appointed with all the facilities you would expect.
The area is very clean with an excellent barbie area and laundry room.
There is a nearby 24 hours Macdonalds (which we didn't use) and a fish and chip shop which is excellent with all food cooked to order, just look for the queue. These are located at the end of the road.
Esperance itself is very quite, a sleepy town but lovely with some small boutique shops.
The jetty is worth a visit early morning to see the seals lying in the early morning sun.
Do visit Cape Le Grande national park to see the beaches, there is lucky bay and my favourite Hellfire, it is fantastic with crystal clear water and white sugary sand. We had the beach to ourselves in December! The sea is very cold though.
Esperance is a long drive from Perth but easy driving with hardly any traffic and great scenery driving through the wheat belt area.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vivacat12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2011

Clearwater apartments are self contained apartments in the town of Esperance. We did not want to pay expensive prices and we agreed on a price for 3 days with the owner or manager, Marc. They keep the area very neat and tidy and the apartments are also neat, clean and tidy. I must agree with another reader - the kitchen scourer was well used and should have been replaced with every new tenant. I also found that the crockery and cutlery was a mish, mash of types, some chipped and cracked. Marc was very helpful during our stay giving us advice on restaurants and places to visit. He mentioned the Loose Goose which was an excellent restaurant. I would stay again. Cape Le Grande was worth the drive - the beaches are pristine.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JW1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

We stayed 4 nights in a Std Family Room (http://www.clearwatermotel.com.au/family.html). $180 p/n was good value (2A/2C/1 toddler), having a separate room for the kids was a bonus. I think there is a slightly more expensive room where they have 2 separate bedrooms as the apartment we had has the Master Bed in the Dining / TV area (which wasn't a problem for us). Enough room for the 5 of us without feeling cramped. McDonald's right next door if you are so inclined. The Beach is 100m away and near Taylor St Jetty where there is a great park for the kids plus we went on the Wildlife Cruise that departs there too. Easy walking distance to the main street/mall of the town & Museum etc. Local IGA supermarket nearby, or maybe a short drive for the larger Woolworths Supermarket. We specifically seek out these sort of apartments so we can cook for ourselves to avoid continuously buying out for Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner. Parking convenient, staff friendly, room clean (except the Mop & the Dish Scourer, but not a major issue!). No kids activity room (that we could find), but we were out most of the day seeing the wonderful scenery & only home for dinner & bed.

Room Tip: Ours was good for sub $200, if you want to spend a bit more, you can have a slightly larger room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2011

We stayed here only one night but as soon as we arrived we wanted to stay longer. We stayed in a 2 bedroom deluxe apartment. It was brand new with huge flat screen TV, kitchen, loung & dining. The bathroom was great with a huge bath.
It was only a 5 minute walk to the beach and main shops.

The owners are very friendly and helpful with parking right outside the door.

Esperance has the most amazing beaches and clear water (although too cold to swim in June) and is definitely worth the visit.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MJILfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2011

Stayed 7 nights great location close to cinemas, Top End fish n chips best in town, maccas, walking distance to harbour and town... BBQ area is excellent. Beaches are amazing...best accomodation we saw in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barsyndrome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JMarcBDN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Esperance hotels
0.7 mi away
Esperance Island View Apartments
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Bay of Isles
Comfort Inn Bay of Isles
#3 of 7 in Esperance
171 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Hospitality Inn Esperance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Jetty Resort
The Jetty Resort
#2 of 34 in Esperance
164 reviews
3.5 mi away
Esperance Chalet Village
Esperance Chalet Village
#1 of 34 in Esperance
51 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bayview Motel
Bayview Motel
#4 of 7 in Esperance
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clearwater Motel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clearwater Motel Apartments

Address: 1 William St, Esperance, Western Australia 6450, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Esperance
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Esperance
Price Range: $138 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Clearwater Motel Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
12 New or recently refurbished self contained apartments in the middle of town, walking distance to all restaurants and shops, all featuring plasma TVs, reverse cycle air con, free WiFi, Queen and King size beds and free onsite parking. Clearwater Motel Apartments offer you your accommodation solution in Esperance. We also have 8 corporate style rooms with king beds, lock up garage, full kitchen, dining and lounge along with a private outdoor entertaining area. These are located in our brand new annex 300 metres from Clearwater itself ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Clearwater Motel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing