We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean chalet”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Esperance
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pink Lake Tourist Park
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stayed for one night in an ensuite cabin. It was a spur of the moment booking and the owner Claire was extremely helpful with getting us booked in. Nothing was too much trouble and she was very friendly.
We stayed in a cabin which was basically one room with 2 bunk beds, kitchenette, small dining table and double bed. There was what looked like a new ensuite built off to the side with shower, toilet and vanity. Even though the cabin itself was quite small, it was very clean and well equipped. The price was quite reasonable.
There are a few playgrounds for kids and a jumping pillow. The grounds look very clean and well maintained.
The park is a short drive from the main town and there is an IGA supermarket just down the road.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelbugP3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 116 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

We camped here on a powered site and we're given the choice of three spots to set up on. Nice grass for our tent. No power issues. Bathrooms nice and well maintained. The hugest shower cubicles I've seen to date! Nice inclosed camp kitchen. This place was very reasonably priced, and as a result you have to pay for the extras, which we thought was great, instead of having to pay for things we rarely use. Great play areas for the kids. Pet friendly. Out of town a little, but not much, and quieter anyway.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank monandben08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

Great park away from Town, weather wasn't so good so we opted away from the beachside parks. Quiet, secure, clean, pet friendly and just a short drive from town. Jumping Pillow looked like a lot of fun!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davo_Liza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

One of the best caravan park I have ever been to, the staff was very friendly, the cabins were clean and comfy, we had one of the best time ever at the park. Everything was in the close vicinity, tourist spots, IGA, food stores. Will visit again.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Batrarobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

I booked this cabin thinking four and half star this should be alright, wrong very old and dirty. Bathroom is tiny and I found a use piece of toilet paper on the floor when I walked in very feral. Also the bed was terrible too the pillows were that old they were all lumpy the worst sleep my husband and I have ever had. New pillows wouldn't go a stray god knows how long they have been used for. Also the sofa bed come couch sinks in the middle every time you sit in it. Rooms diffenly need a tidy up new bedding and new pillow then it would be so bad I don't know where the four and half stars come from? But the rest of the park was lovely. Very clean and kid friendly.

Room Tip: Ask if they have new bedding before you book
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Megan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

Thought it truly Amazing that the receptionist who booked us in, when asked, did not know why the water in the Pink Lake (also the name of the caravan park) was pink ??? Not very good marketing & staff training - must mention though that the amenities were very good.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gayle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We were very happy with this park and stayed three nights on a caravan powered site. It is a Family Park and as we arrived, seemed to be full of noisy children on the bouncy pillow, however the park turned out to be very quiet and just perfect for our needs. Clean and well maintained, and had very large toilet and shower stalls - a facet that must be welcome for obese patrons. There were signs about warning the presence of thieves which was a bit disconcerting, however we never saw anyone or anything that suggested undesirable behaviour. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bronwyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Esperance hotels
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Bay of Isles
Comfort Inn Bay of Isles
#4 of 7 in Esperance
171 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Hospitality Inn Esperance
1.6 mi away
Esperance Island View Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Esperance Bay Holiday Park
Esperance Bay Holiday Park
#3 of 34 in Esperance
88 reviews
2.1 mi away
Acclaim Pine Grove Holiday Park
1.8 mi away
The Jetty Resort
The Jetty Resort
#2 of 34 in Esperance
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pink Lake Tourist Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pink Lake Tourist Park

Address: 113 Pink Lake Rd, Esperance, Western Australia 6450, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Esperance
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Esperance
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pink Lake Tourist Park is your 4star holiday park in Esperance. We have a selection of accommodation to suit the size of your family or group to your budget and the type of holiday you’re after. Our caravan and camping sites are surrounded by large trees and grassed areas making Pink Lake Tourist Park your ideal relaxed getaway accommodation. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing