We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient well maintained”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Esperance
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pink Lake Tourist Park
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We had a powered site for 1 night, they had good play facilities for the children. There were creatures in the showers (small worms) which were pretty gross and everywhere. They are quite 'money grabbing' and you even have to pay to use the oven which was ridiculous! The park itself was nice and well maintained, although we were parked under a floodlight so it wasn't very easy to sleep. It's convenient for esperance and good for the children.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Emma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (114)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 114 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2013

A very ordinary stay in 'half' a cabin. Although clean & fresh linen provided, it was a very confined space for the price. There was no sound proofing so the people in the other half were clealy heard & when they showered our water was greatly reduced.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
5  Thank Mudbrays2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

The park is small but very clean and tidy, just a few minutes drive from the town of Esperance, and a short drive to Pink Lake and the beautiful beaches of the Great Ocean drive. The powered sites are large and moderately priced, the best park in Esperance. The Ablutions, Laundry and BBQ's were always clean and acceptable.
We planned to stay a few days but ended up staying 2 weeks, due to a back problem. Anne and the staff were extremely helpful and supportive, and when we had to change plans they were able to accommodate our extended stay. We would certainly stay there again when we are next in Esperance.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HARRISx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed here for 4days and we had a great time. The park is small but is clean and tidy. The toilets and BBQ areas are clean, and the kids are entertained by the bouncing play activity. It has beautiful local beaches such as Twilight bay. The day out to Cape Le Grand national park (only 50min drive from Pink Lake) was breathtaking! We have travelled as a couple and will be sure so safe this park so we can visit with friends & family.

Room Tip: Tent spots powered & non powered were great, close to all amenities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sainsburys11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

We stayed for 1 week. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Good priced powered camp sites and clean bathrooms and grounds! Just a short drive from the town centre to! We also have a large dog which can be a hassle at some parks but they were very welcoming as long as he didn't bother anyone! We had a great time! I highly recommend!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hails1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

2 families (4 adults, 4 kids in total) stayed at the park from 27th December to 2nd January. Sites were good - "just" enough room for what we needed. Although the park was full noise was kept to a minimum. Some people have no idea about driving at walking pace but that is no reflection on the park - just inconsiderate people. Ablutions and laundry were adequate - facilities good and very clean, just tired looking. The toilets and shower cubicles are HUGE, water really good. Kids loved the bouncy pillow and riding around on their bikes. The location of the park is great as you are far enough away to be quiet but quick trip in the car (or walk if you wish) to a 7 day supermarket. Overall a good park and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank h0ltfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

Surprised to read that Suzanne didn't enjoy cabin C, we have just had a week in this cabin and it was great - having the enclosed outdoor area with small children was a god-send. The amenities were clean, the staff were outstanding and if you do homework before hand you would realise its only a 3 minute drive to town. Well recommended

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Opal57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Esperance hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Hospitality Inn Esperance
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Bay of Isles
Comfort Inn Bay of Isles
#3 of 7 in Esperance
171 reviews
1.6 mi away
Esperance Island View Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Acclaim Pine Grove Holiday Park
1.4 mi away
Esperance Bay Holiday Park
Esperance Bay Holiday Park
#3 of 34 in Esperance
83 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Jetty Resort
The Jetty Resort
#2 of 34 in Esperance
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pink Lake Tourist Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pink Lake Tourist Park

Address: 113 Pink Lake Rd, Esperance, Western Australia 6450, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Esperance
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Esperance
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pink Lake Tourist Park is your 4star holiday park in Esperance. We have a selection of accommodation to suit the size of your family or group to your budget and the type of holiday you’re after. Our caravan and camping sites are surrounded by large trees and grassed areas making Pink Lake Tourist Park your ideal relaxed getaway accommodation. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing