We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our Get away”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Esperance
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pink Lake Tourist Park
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Our Get away”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012

Good Sites, clean amenities and friendly staff. Good location and value for money. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samlew71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    49
    18
    9
    10
See reviews for
33
51
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012

Decent sized tent site and clean amenities. Great location and it looked a lot better and more organised than some of the other parks around town.

Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sarasoet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Busselton, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012

Clean tidy accomodation able to deal with requests for late check in times for tavellers. Close to town quiet location stayed on the way to and the way back to Adelaide would stay there again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2012

It would be nice if there was a courtesy bus available to get into town, especially for people with motor homes there is no bus, and we found it hard going having to either walk or pack everything up and take the motor home.A lot of the parks over East provide this service.Even if there was a small charge I am sure it would be used

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shirleymorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2012

My Wife and I spent 4 nights in a 1 bed villa at Pink Lake. We were initially unsure as to what 'tourist park' might mean, but it had been rated by the RAC guide, so we reckoned it should be OK. And it was. Most of the park is a range of accomodation from plain campsites to permanent large caravans, but we had a villa. Nice veranda for sitting in the fresh air (but too many mozzies). Plenty of birdlife in the trees. Kitchen basic but OK. Bedroom comfortable but little room between bed and walls. Very small tv, poor reception and set too high up to make viewing comfortable. Furniture not madly comfortable but passable. Location OK, short drive to shop and easy to reach the town and ocean front.Staff willing and helpful. Coin-in-slot laundry, basic but OK. AC very noisy.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mandurah
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2012

We stayed here for one night in our camper trailer on route to Adelaide across the Nullarbor. By far the nicest caravan park we stayed in with beautiful grassy camping areas, great BBQ facilities and huge camper 's kitchen. Close enough to Esperance town if required and accessible to spectacular beaches ( this was just before Christmas). Staff were lovely and would highly recommend this park. Dogs allowed too from memory which is a bonus! Also felt very secure there.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mollymayMandurah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2012

We stayed 2 nights at the Pink Lake Tourist place. Its' a nice place to stay, a few minutes from the city center. The caravan park is safe and clean. The owners are nice, they gave us a 10% discount for our 2 nights stay and they help us to discover Esperance area, giving us a lot of informations. The only small downside is the noise made late at night by the permanent residents but we were so tired after our day trips that we could sleep well.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DURAND L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Esperance hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Hospitality Inn Esperance
1.6 mi away
Esperance Island View Apartments
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Bay of Isles
Comfort Inn Bay of Isles
#4 of 7 in Esperance
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Acclaim Pine Grove Holiday Park
1.5 mi away
Esperance Bay Holiday Park
Esperance Bay Holiday Park
#5 of 34 in Esperance
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Jetty Resort
The Jetty Resort
#2 of 34 in Esperance
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pink Lake Tourist Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pink Lake Tourist Park

Property: Pink Lake Tourist Park
Address: 113 Pink Lake Rd, Esperance, Western Australia 6450, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Esperance
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Esperance
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pink Lake Tourist Park is your 4star holiday park in Esperance. We have a selection of accommodation to suit the size of your family or group to your budget and the type of holiday you’re after. Our caravan and camping sites are surrounded by large trees and grassed areas making Pink Lake Tourist Park your ideal relaxed getaway accommodation. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing