We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but could be better”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Esperance
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Esperance Seafront Caravan Park
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed last year in our camper trailer at a powered site. Lock up everything there are some strange people that just walk into this park. We spoke to a few people in which they had items stolen. Management give you a nice big A4 paper with Secure all Valuables. The park could do with a fence to secure the boundry of the park as at the back of the park it is open so strange people can entre.

It was ok we had no problems untill a mega family (which didn't book all sites together) descided to cram them selves onto 3 sites next to us.
Management were told but did nothing.

We found aswell the young girls that work there are nice and understanding but the owners need to get some skills in customer service and manners I don't think it's that hard to smile and say "I hope you enjoy your stay". The owners can be rude and you don't have to do anything and they get upset.

It is a nice place to relax but the park could do with a face-lift as it is quite run-down. There really needs to be another park in esperance.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank monza8577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (149)
There are newer reviews for Esperance Seafront Caravan Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 149 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2012

Stayed here for my bucks party across 2 units with a bunch of my mates, facilities were functional but the hot water didnt last overly long when there are 6 blokes per unit.
Cleaners rocked up at about 8 30 the morning we were due to leave which we werent aware of (were aiming to leave at 10am the checkout time) but meant we didnt have to do it! (big plus for us).

Location was half decent, bit of a hike into town or home from it, but driving anywhere in esperance takes 2 seconds so no big deal.

We stayed in A1 & B1 self contained units

Room Tip: We stayed in A1 & B1 self contained units
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElDarkhorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Made a booking with them for a camp site during Winter (absolute dead season). We couldn't make it to Esperance due to horrible weather encountered along the South Coast. Because we were a 'no-show', we lost our deposit. Now for the kicker, according to them a deposit is the entire fee...so we were charged the entire fee in absence! Staff apparently tried to call us to confirm if we were going to make it; however, Vodaphone customers be aware there is no coverage on the approach to Albany or anywhere on the WA South Coast East of Albany. Also noted that I had no missed calls from them when I eventually regained mobile coverage.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank SNK212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Lovely stay, nice camp, well kept. We stayed in an onsite caravan for 3 days as a treat and break form the tent. Brilliant and excellent value. The site is well situated, the staff are lovely. Everywhere is clean. The walk in to town and nice and easy. Just relax and enjoy.

Room Tip: Ll good here and if you are weary from camping, treat yourself to a stay in one of their on site van...
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012 via mobile

Park well situated opposite beach and near tanker jetty (must visit sammy the seal) park is very dated but all ammenities were clean and every thing worked. We stayed on a powered site in a caravan with children play ground kept them amoused for hours would stay here again if in esperance.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Invy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012 via mobile

Clean amenities, dryer in laundry doesnt dry (we had to go to laundromat in town theres a 24hr one near Macdonalds) large sites, plenty of room for our camper. Good that they sell National Parks Passes. There is a deli/shop at the park. Toilet/shower block was a fair walk, as the one nearest us was broken down for whole long weekend. 5/10 cheap and central

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dark_sista86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

We stayed at the seafront caravan park over the Easter long weekend on a powered camping site. To be truthful it was just the 2 of us and we found the amenities to be more than ample. There were lots of families staying with well behaved kids lol it was a busy weekend! The ablution block in our area was small but spotless and the showers were hot! Nice and close to town (if you drive) we would stay here again

Stayed: April 2012
1  Thank flatoutinbali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Esperance hotels
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Bay of Isles
Comfort Inn Bay of Isles
#3 of 7 in Esperance
171 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Hospitality Inn Esperance
0.7 mi away
Esperance Island View Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Acclaim Pine Grove Holiday Park
1.7 mi away
Esperance Bay Holiday Park
Esperance Bay Holiday Park
#4 of 34 in Esperance
81 reviews
0.8 mi away
Esperance Beachfront Resort
Esperance Beachfront Resort
#5 of 34 in Esperance
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Esperance Seafront Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Esperance Seafront Caravan Park

Address: Goldfields Road, Esperance, Western Australia 6450, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Esperance
Amenities:
Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Esperance
Price Range: $1 - $2 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
caravan park situated on the Esperance foreshore and only 2km's from the centre of town. Contains over 170 sites along with 2 bedroom ensuite cabins, family cabin and standard cabins. Includes campers kitchen, bbq area, large play area and free wi-fi node adjacent to the reception and shop. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing