We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean & comfortable!”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Bayview Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bayview Motel
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Esperance
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
141 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Clean & comfortable!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

Accommodation in Esperance is a bit of hit and miss, but in reading the previous TripAdvisor reviews I knew what to expect. This Motel has close proximity to the beach and town and was very convenient for us to visit family living nearby. Although it is not modern it is a solidly built facility and everything was neat and clean.
We paid $105 per night for a Std Queen room and I believe it was excellent value for money. Booking was super easy and on (really later) arrival the key was in the secure box as promised. This is a good choice for the budget conscious traveller.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank balifoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    30
    19
    5
    0
See reviews for
14
33
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
perth
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

We left booking our Xmas holiday til 3 months prior- tooooo late when you wish to stay at this time. Found this motel that fitted 2A and 3Ch and booked for the 3 nights. As stated in the other reviews the owner is lovely and very accomadating, close to everything and very clean and comfortable. It did however cost us $230 a night which seems a little high when compared to other accomadation but because of late booking we had to take what we could get. We would return if it was a night or two and hopefully not at peak time.

Room Tip: Family room was located at rear away from busy road and next to grass area
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TeamLees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solothurn, Switzerland
Level Contributor
67 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

The owner couple are VERY nice people and very helpful if you have a problem. Very lovely. The room was ok, but old. The situation of the Motel is very good, you may reach the town by foot.
The only thing I would say: Its a bit an old hotel, the rooms are old… and we paid AUD 150.00 per night. Compared with other motels - for me - its overpaid.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monique J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solothurn, Switzerland
Level Contributor
162 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

first there are two very positiv things about this motel: it is really close to the town center, you don't need your car for going to bars, restaurants ore woolworth ore iga. seconde, the owner and his wife are extremly nice people, helpful and intrested to make the stay comfortable to the guests.
Not so great: it is really an old place, and not so clean. we paid AUD 150 per night, and for me this is to much for a room like that. some invests would be nice I think.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Patrick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

Staying at a motel called the Bayview, you'd be forgiven for expecting a view of the bay.
Misnomer aside, the motel is in a pretty central location.
The staff were friendly enough and more than willing to point out the good spots around town.
The rooms themselves were a bit tired and didn't really live up to it's price.

The wifi was great and there's plenty of parking.
Fine for a nightly stopover - but if you're staying for a while, you could certainly do better.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brooksbot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

The essential' s were good, manager receptive but really a shower curtain at that price is an inducation of the date of decor for these units... tired and need updating.... and a few more power points and hot water that needs to be enough for a unit or if servicing multiple units enough for every unit... running out of hot water while washing hair not a lot of fun....

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Vic
Level Contributor
173 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

WE were told nice place. Just under 3 star. New owners and not that helpful. Had a sign saying special rate for pensioners and corporate. Told by reception that the new owners did not give this discount. Why have the brochures there if they will not give the discount. Rooms not that great, shower needed a good clean.

Room Tip: The back rooms, number 7 up
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arthur P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Esperance hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Hospitality Inn Esperance
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Bay of Isles
Comfort Inn Bay of Isles
#4 of 7 in Esperance
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
0.1 mi away
Esperance Island View Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Esperance Motor Hotel
Esperance Motor Hotel
#6 of 7 in Esperance
3.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Jetty Resort
The Jetty Resort
#3 of 34 in Esperance
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ocean Beach Holiday Units
Ocean Beach Holiday Units
#7 of 7 in Esperance
4.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayview Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayview Motel

Property: Bayview Motel
Address: 31 Dempster St, Esperance, Western Australia 6450, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Esperance
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Esperance
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bayview Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bayview Motel is your ideal Esperance accommodation solution Located just 10 minutes walk from the local restaurants, shops and cinemas, and with Australia's greatest beaches just 2 minutes walk. With 36 well appointed rooms nestled in 3 acres of land The Bayview offers clean, comfortable, affordable 3 star accommodation with prices that won't break the bank and of course a warm friendly smile. Our well appointed motel rooms have all the comforts you would need away from home. For personal and professional customer service and an idyllic location in Esperance, call us or book online for your accommodation today! Whether on business, or on holidays, we can look after your every need, whether it's just to enjoy a leisurely stroll on the beach or we can also arrange your tours, whether it's snorkelling, diving, fishing, whale watching or just plain relaxing on the cruises available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bayview Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing