We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Queen suite over looking pool with kitchenette.”
Review of The Jetty Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Jetty Resort
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Queen suite over looking pool with kitchenette.”
Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

The room was comfortable the kitchenette was useless as it struggled to cook eggs there was mould around the top of the shower the quality of the blankets left a bit to be desired would choose other accommodation in the future.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RodPam, Manager at The Jetty Resort, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you for your review. I have checked the hotplates and they are working fine. Being electric they do take a little while to heat up to the desired setting. We have a very thorough team of cleaners and I have brought your comments to their attention.
Although you had a couple of inconveniences, I hope you thoroughly enjoyed the large balcony with private BBQ that this room style offers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    50
    41
    9
    6
See reviews for
42
72
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

this place looked good on the internet but was disappointing.
1. room was not sound proof, we had people next door sitting outside talking....
2. room was about to be updated, so was pretty scruffy
3. terrible water hammer in pipes
4. fair way from town centre 1.5k approx.
5. Michelle at reception was terrific with assistance
6. reasonably priced

Room Tip: ocean view rooms might be better, but dearer and up stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RickC132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RodPam, Manager at The Jetty Resort, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
I am glad that you were satisfied with the price of our accommodation and also the high level of customer service. The walk into the town centre is just under 1km and the foreshore upgrade is almost complete. New gardens, paths and seating have been constructed along the foreshore making it a beautiful picturesque stroll into the centre of town. Hopefully you can return to Esperance to enjoy these new facilities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
115 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2014

After seeing a sign at the motel advertising rooms for $99 we decided to spend a night on our way to Bremer Bay. On making an enquiry we were told it was $99 for one person and every other person was an extra $20. The sign did not say "from" $99 and I believe this advertising to be dishonest. As it was the first motel we saw, we were "sucked in" by the advert flashing brightly over the motel. The room we had was ok, if tired, and may have been a good price, but I felt angry about the deception and I wouldn't go again or recommend this motel to anyone.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Cici C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RodPam, Manager at The Jetty Resort, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Thank you for your review. The room rates were explained when you enquired at reception as your review states. You then had the option of accepting or declining the accommodation available at the rate discussed. We encourage room inspections prior to check in to ensure guests are satisfied with the facilities provided. We have a variety of room styles, catering from single rooms through to family apartments. The prices vary depending on the number of guests which is common practice for the accommodation industry.
I hope the remainder of your travels were safe and that you had a happy Easter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalgoorlie-Boulder, Australia
1 review
Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

Myself, my husband and our 14month old stayed in one of the older back rooms for 3 nights and dreaded going back to the hotel to sleep etc, all the dishes were dirty, room smelt horrible, sheets were ok, bathroom was disgusting smelt of sewage and I felt dirtier coming out after a shower then I did going in,Carpet cleanliness was questionable. The days leading up to the trip Kalgoorlie had massive flooding and the road was closed when I called to see what our options were as we couldn't get to esperance the lady advised that they have a 30day cancellation policy (even though I booked a week before Australia Day) and if we couldn't get through as the road was closed we would have to pay for the rooms regardless!
Safe to say we would never stay again Or recommend to anyone!!!

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank SMorrison2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RodPam, Manager at The Jetty Resort, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you for your comments. Firstly we empathised with everyone that was caught up in the flooding that week, and we, like everyone, just had to wait and see how the situation unfolded over time – as it happened, the roads cleared in time and everyone made it though. It was an unfortunate situation however our terms do state the cancellation policy of 21 days and this is why travel insurance is recommended for all travel- both domestic and internationally. Re the cleanliness of the room: I understand your comments here as well and this is well below our expected level of cleanliness, however we can do something about this if we are informed. We always encourage guests to speak to us directly so we can remedy the situation immediately. Maintenance issues or housekeeping issues can arise suddenly in all accommodation houses but we are prepared and are willing to assist immediately so you have a most wonderful and memorable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

What a beautiful place, we recently came to stay here to just get away and relax. We were recommended this place by friends.
The room itself was just perfect for what we needed. It had very comfortable beds!!
The pool and BBQ area is so nice, plus undercover parking best part is its free!!
We cant wait to come back and stay again, next time ill be getting the room with the spa bath :)
Only downfall is the construction going on at the jetty so its not a great view of the beach. But once its done will be amazing, but thats not something the hotel can do anything about atm!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Rochelle1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RodPam, Manager at The Jetty Resort, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thank you for your compliments. We just love it when our guests have a great stay, a relaxing holiday and a memorable time. We are so wanting the Jetty to be completed, not only for us but for the whole of Esperance. We just need to wait a little longer for a fabulous upgrade to the foreshore and then please come back again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalgoorlie-Boulder, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here before and loved it however this trip was different. Spa was out of use, shower went cold every 20 seconds, globes were blown, toilet was left mouldy, sofa was worn and sunken. The staff couldn't have cared less when we reported these issues. At $220 a night we expected better in this small seaside town.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Marleston84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RodPam, Manager at The Jetty Resort, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for your time and comments. I was a little disappointed to read however, you felt we did not care. We rely on, and value guest comments to be able to improve our business– We spent time talking to you on departure and reported everything for our maintenance team to look into. Some of the issues could have been handled immediately so please never hesitate to approach reception during your stay as we would be able to fix them immediately. RE the spa – These rooms are no longer advertised as Spa suites – Rather Ocean View Suites. This marketing decision was made back in Oct of last year due to popular guest requests and we now offer these as part of our pamper package rooms which include a soak tub with body scrubs and bath salts. Spas cannot be used with these new products. Spas are still available in our Apartment rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northam, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed December 18, 2013

The service we received here was great, the room was nice a spacious & reasonable clean, however the air conditioning did not work & the only way to get the sea breeze thru the room was to have our main door open which meant everyone could see straight into our room :-( plus not being able to use the spa when ever we wanted was rather much a pain & the under ground car park is very over rated as per other reviews it is full of nesting swallows which leave there mark all over the cars plus our car received a nasty big scratch on the right hand back corner & there was nothing I could do about finding out who did it because they never left any details & there is no CCTV which I think is appalling especially after finding out the car park is left unlocked all night. The other thing I think this place lacks is a lift or some other easier way of getting heavy luggage the upstairs rooms where we stayed. Having said all this I think I would stay in this place again because it is hard to find nice clean accommodation in Esperance.

Room Tip: We stayed in the 2 Bedroom Apartments rooms which face the ocean & have plenty of room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AtholD925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RodPam, Manager at The Jetty Resort, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Thank you very much for the comments. I am glad you liked the room and appreciated our commitment to service. The Air-conditioning and the underground car park have now been attended to. All chicks have now been born and all nests removed. Your comments re the CCTV are valid and have been passed to the body corporate for consideration. I like your suggestion about the lift – this may have to be a longer term project for us. We would love to see you stay again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Esperance hotels
0.2 mi away
Esperance Island View Apartments
0.6 mi away
Best Western Hospitality Inn Esperance
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Bay of Isles
Comfort Inn Bay of Isles
#4 of 7 in Esperance
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Esperance Beachfront Resort
Esperance Beachfront Resort
#5 of 34 in Esperance
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bayview Motel
Bayview Motel
#5 of 7 in Esperance
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
0.3 mi away
Esperance Beach House Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Jetty Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Jetty Resort

Property: The Jetty Resort
Address: Jetty Motel 1 The Esplanade, Esperance, Western Australia 6450, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Esperance
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Esperance
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Jetty Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Booking.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your The Jetty Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing