We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great family value”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Jetty Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Jetty Resort
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great family value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for just one night in a standard family motel room. The lady in reception was very friendly and welcoming - she provided several accommodation options depending on budget/requirements. The room was very clean and warm. The kitchenette fantastic (allowed us to cook a warm and hearty meal) and the bathroom was adequate. The room set out was great - the kids beds were in the bedroom, ours was in the living area, hence the kids could go to bed and we could stay up later. Highly recommend this accommodation!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KnoxFive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RodPam, Manager at The Jetty Resort, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you very much for the terrific feedback- Great selling point. Kids tucked away in a separate room so the adults get some time to themselves. Hope to see you again soon for some more family fun.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    49
    41
    9
    6
See reviews for
42
71
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

Stayed for one night on our way back to Melbourne. First disappointment was not the hotel's fault. The Tanker jetty across the road (of which their is a fabulous view from the room's balcony and provide the hotel's name) is currently closed for reconstruction works. So you can't get anywhere near it right now. I did manage to sneak down to the beach nearby and grab some great shots of the Supermoon that night though.

As others below have mentioned, we also arrived about 20 minutes before official check in time to find the office closed. Had to call the intercom only to be told to come back in 15 minutes. We went for a drive around town for about half an hour and upon returning was still greeted by a closed office. I get the feeling this place operates on absolute minimum resources at this time of year.

The resort has nice facilities - swimming pool, bbq area, playground - not that we used them in the middle of winter. As mentioned we arranged an Ocean View Spa Suite with balcony. The room itself was presented well and clean, if not a little dated. Overall it was a quiet, pleasant place to stay. Given it is low season there was virtually no one around, so probably the $180 price tag is a bit over the top for what you get or what you can use.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neilwinch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RodPam, Manager at The Jetty Resort, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for your review, I appreciate your feed back. The Esperance foreshore is undergoing an upgrade which includes reclaiming some land around the tanker jetty and also the construction of a rock wall along the water front. The plans look great and I am sure the finished project will benefit tourists and locals immensely. As with all projects, there is a period of disruption and we appreciate your understanding. The trucks and equipment are no longer working directly opposite The Jetty Resort, they are gradually moving along so the worst is over and the best is yet to come!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

Value for money. Great location - beach and jetty right opposite. Walk to shops and restaurants. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Rooms very clean. Would stay here again for sure. Accommodates for all price ranges from budget and up.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrChevalier90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RodPam, Manager at The Jetty Resort, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for your positive review in regards to your stay at The Jetty Resort. It is encouraging to know the the efforts of all our staff is appreciated.
Have a great day and stay safe on your travels and hope to see you again one day soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

For $200 a night this was an absolute treat as the unit was shared between two couples and a teenager. The unit overlooked the waterfront. With two sleeping areas and shower/toilets this was an absolute bargain at $100 per night per couple. The rooms were clean and facilities were more than adequate. Reception staff were friendly and helpful. The ladies found that the shopping facilities were within walking distance!! Next time in town, we know where we will stay

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank vicwat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RodPam, Manager at The Jetty Resort, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. The view is beautiful from our Ocean Facing Apartments. Reception staff are always willing to help and we try to make everyones stay at The Jetty Resort as positive and as memorable as we can. So Pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights with our 2 kids, and have to say that we probably wouldn't want to stay anywhere else in Esperance if we return. The 2 bedroom apartment we had was fantastic, with 2 separate bedrooms and bathrooms. The apartment had kitchen facilities with microwave, dishwasher and washing machine. They supplied us with a portacot for our toddler. The spa was fantastic. Although it was too cold to enjoy the outside area, it looked great for warmer weather, with a nice pool and bbq area. Its in a great location, not far from the main town centre. The only slight downside was that the apartment we stayed in had an upstairs area and the stairs were a hazard for our toddler as there was no stair guard. We didn't ask if they had one mind you. Otherwise it was a great place to stay all round

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RodPam, Manager at The Jetty Resort, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Glad your enjoyed your stay at The Jetty Resort. The 2 bedroom apartments are ideal for families or even 2 couples, especially having the two bathrooms. We are very kid friendly, with our play ground and the solar heated pool and being so close to the beach. We do pride ourselves in making sure our guest have a nice relaxing time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

The Jetty Resort hotel in Esperance WA is a great place to stay when your visiting the southern coast of Western Australia. The staff are all really freindly and helpful and made our stay the highlight of our second trip to Esperance. Our room(22) was very comfortable with a large double and a single.There was a fridge and a microwave but there is a free use gas BBQ in the gardens and a heated pool. We had a fabulous view of the jetty and islands and it was only a short walk into town. The Jetty was reasonably priced at $150aud per day even though it was just after new year and in the height of the Australian summe holidays. Would recommend highly.
Hi Sharon hope your day wasnt to upsetting.

Room Tip: Any room facing the ocean, the road is quiet and your wake up is amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

We booked to stay here for 2 nights but due to circumstances weren't able to.

Management went above and beyond the call of duty and refunded us, even though we cancelled late. I appreciated the friendly manner of the hotel management.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulianF733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Esperance hotels
0.2 mi away
Esperance Island View Apartments
0.6 mi away
Best Western Hospitality Inn Esperance
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Bay of Isles
Comfort Inn Bay of Isles
#4 of 7 in Esperance
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Esperance Beachfront Resort
Esperance Beachfront Resort
#4 of 34 in Esperance
4.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bayview Motel
Bayview Motel
#5 of 7 in Esperance
4.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
0.3 mi away
Esperance Beach House Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Jetty Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Jetty Resort

Property: The Jetty Resort
Address: Jetty Motel 1 The Esplanade, Esperance, Western Australia 6450, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Esperance
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Esperance
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Jetty Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your The Jetty Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing