We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place should be closed down..................”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Saint Pauls
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Saint Pauls
Reviewed November 24, 2009

I stayed at the Day Inn in St. Pauls, I will never stay there again. Someone's hair was in the towels, there were hair on the bathroom floor, the tub was dirty. When I complained to the manager he had the so what attitude. I would not refer anyone to stay there.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lady52Bklyn_Ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (166)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

158 - 164 of 166 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2009

This was my first experience with Days Inn and it will likely be my last. We arrived at 11:00 pm and were exhausted. I decided to take shower. Upon entering the bathroom, I was greeted by a foul urine laden odor. It was horrific! I was unable to shower because the tub drain was clogged. Water began rising immediately. The night clerk reluctantly agreed to come unclog the drain. Apparently, we were disturbing her. Now, a tub that was not draining could not be too clean, right? Thus, my family was not able to use the bathtub/shower. We did not trust that it was clean, especially since there were dark spots on the tub floor and visible dirt under the tub rim. The bathroom floor was extremely dirty and the coffee maker and pot clearly had not been cleaned in awhile. Finally, I found two flying insects on the large window. This, of course, was after my daughter complained of bug bite that was not there the night before. The continental breakfast was sparse, so don't expect much.

My experience was horrible and if I had not paid online prior to checking in, I would have refused a full payment. This room was NOT worth the sixty dollars were we charged. This is the first time I have ever complained in writing about a motel, but I have never experienced anything like this. I travel by car quite frequently and have stayed ant many hotels. Days Inn just is not worth it. After a long drive, customers want comfort, not dirty, questionable surroundings. I do hope other Days Inns are not this filthy, but I doubt if I will ever find out.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lunara_71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2008

Internet wireless: Strong signal
Room: Nice and clean
Bathroom: Nice and clean
Breakfast: Good Days Inn standard
Surroundings: Fast food or so available. Well located on I-95
Overall feelings: Good choice

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank SouthShore10-4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2007

This Hotel was clean, staff courteous, beds were exceptionally comfortable. A very good value. Continental Breakfast was included..
I was pleased with my choice. One stayed one night on my was to Orlando, Fl. Not sure of there are any attractions in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Pudge6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 1, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dyad2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Notre chambre (109) était situé près de l'escalier et de la machine à glace, assez bruyante.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Carole D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Saint Pauls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Saint Pauls

Address: 931 W Broad St, Saint Pauls, NC 28384-1467
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Saint Pauls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Saint Pauls
Price Range: $71 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Saint Pauls 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Saint Pauls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Pauls Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing