We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Front desk girl was cheerful & courteous, room was clean.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Saint Pauls
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Saint Pauls
ORLANDO
1 review
“Front desk girl was cheerful & courteous, room was clean.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

Good value for the price, will stop on the way back . Although it is off the major. Highway,
The rooms face along the sides and that cuts down on the noise. Next door to a fast food that is convenient to walk to

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank BENJAMIN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    34
    39
    19
    15
See reviews for
54
29
27
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Valdosta, Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is right off the exit of 95 North so it is very convenient. But it is definitely an older and very basic hotel. The lady at the front desk was nice so no complaints there. We checked in very late (traveling from GA to NY) and just needed a place to crash for a few hours. We got in the room and it smelled very strong of cleaner/air freshener. Good indication that they're hiding something. And we found it near the bathroom. Very strong urine smell. But we were too tired to complain or change rooms. The beds and pillows were comfortable enough after driving 7 hours (and having worked a full days work before getting on the road). But the room was so musty and the cleaner so strong that we both coughed and sinuses drained all night. So it wasn't exactly too restful but we definitely got more sleep/rest there than had we not stopped at all. But bottom line, we're on our way back from NY and our stopping point will probably be right around St Paul's. But we will definitely push through to the next town and try somewhere else. Hopefully the grass will be a little greener there!

Oh, and the breakfast... Very basic continental. Honey buns, bagels, white bread, apples, 2 choices of stale cereal, mini-muffins, weak coffee, apple or orange juice. Butter, jam, cream cheese. And I think there were some packets of instant oatmeal.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeeDeeMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Saint Pauls hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Goldsboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

First, be aware that this Day's Inn is strictly a budget motel (I say motel because, although it's two stories, all rooms are exterior and none interior). The design of our room was the typical 1970's - 1980's design with exterior doorways, a window that views the open walkway and the parking lot, sink and vanity outside the bathroom and a tiny bathroom with just the toilet and tub/shower. That being stated, my wife and I had a good experience here, attending a nearby conference in Lumberton. The Days Inn website gives it a Chairman's Award, which means it's held to a higher standard than the typical properties (which is kind of dubious at times, with Day's Inn). The room was spacious and the beds, carpet and bathroom were clean. It had a mini-fridge (which we used) and a microwave (didn't use). The bathtub/shower looked to be upgraded to be a little more modern. The AC worked fine, though I had to pull out the table away from the fan so the cool air could circulate better. A couple of minor weird things: in the tub, the valve that switches the water from the tub faucet to the shower head hung up while taking a shower and it created a squealing noise. I recognized this immediately and played with it until it worked okay. Also, the TV worked, although my wife and I never turned it on ... it turned itself on twice. We got a laugh out of it, and my guess is the neighboring room's remote must have been set just in a way so it would control our TV at random times. It was more an inconvenience than a complaint. We didn't use the breakfast bar, since we ate out, but it looked very small and I imagine it had the typical cold cereals, pastries, etc. Staff seemed to be friendly enough, what little I interacted with them. There was nothing much to view from the window, except the parking and adjoining business. The good news about the location: it's convenient to I-95 but far enough away not to pick up on traffic noise. Overall, no complaints about a strictly no-frills stay, keeping in mind a couple of quirks.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AppsFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowell, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2012

First, I didn't realise that the room doors opened to the outside, generally I do not care for this. What sold me on this hotel was the location was convenient for my travel plans, they offered free continental breakfast, they offered 2 queen size beds and the early booking online price was great. The rooms were clean and accomodating. The hairdryer in the room did not work but housekeeping brought one up within 5 minutes of me calling. Everything was great excep for the continental breakfast which was very weak in content. The breakfast area was very small and congested at times and there really were limited, cold choices. That was really our only complaint.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Pauls NC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2011

Our church tried to work with this hotel for our special guests and were treated so poorly we will never use them again...We recommend you continue to Lumberton or Fayetteville and pass this hotel by...The Manager greatly mis-treated our female staff members as well as our ministry guest...AVOID THIS HOTEL!!!

Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank keiththebigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Pauls
16.7 mi away
Days Inn Fayetteville-South/I-95 Exit 49
16.7 mi away
Deluxe Inn
Deluxe Inn
#8 of 50 in Fayetteville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
9.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Lumberton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#11 of 50 in Fayetteville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
16.6 mi away
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Fayetteville
11.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lumberton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Saint Pauls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Saint Pauls

Property: Days Inn Saint Pauls
Address: 931 West Broad Street, Saint Pauls, NC 28384
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Saint Pauls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Saint Pauls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Saint Pauls 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Saint Pauls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Pauls Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing