We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in great mountain location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Breathtaker All Suite Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Breathtaker All Suite Hotel
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Mount Buller
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in great mountain location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in breath taker for three days on our trip to mt buller. It was our first time skiing and we really enjoyed the atmosphere and how easy the hotel made it to ski in/ski out. Room was spotless and a good size for the price. Bathroom and bedroom has really good heaters which was good for the climate. Most staff were amazing and really helpful - had one guy in the loft (bar type place in hotel) who was not overly attentive and forgot our order, but otherwise really great. Signature resturant was amazing - best food we had on the mountain and really reasonably priced for Mt Buller standards. Overall good hotel and would stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maya_126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    46
    17
    0
    6
See reviews for
79
28
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

We had the privilege of being upgraded to a suite in light of a dinner event that was held in the hall on the same floor as our originally designated room. The staff were kind enough to move us to a suite to ensure we had a restful evening after a tough day on the slopes. Big thank you to the staff at the hotel who made our anniversary extra special.

The suite was nothing short of fantastic. A great view and a gas fireplace to keep everyone nice and toasty was the cherry on top for sure!

Special mention: 200m walk to the chairlifts. Can't ask for more!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank F1amethrower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

Did not arrive with great expectations (although the price at $660.00 a night should have guaranteed that!) given it is only the Victorian slopes after all and accomodation is usually below par other parts of the world with inflated prices. This place is really quite nice though! Spotlessly clean (and I do mean SPOTLESS) and close to the chair lifts and the village. I had originally booked a one bedroom apartment but have been upgraded to a 2 bed apartment for some reason. One bed which they call queen size in one bedroom (it's more like a double bed though) and bunk beds in the other bedroom. Spiral staircase up to the bedrooms and a WC. Downstairs is the living area kitchenette and the bathroom. Small but very cosy. Stone fireplace in the living area along with a large flat screen TV, triple sweater cream leather/vinyl couch and a small dining table with 4 chairs. No room for the luggage in any of the rooms so they stayed in the kitchen! Kitchenette handy for breakfast (although we have buffet breakfast included with our stay). Apartment tastefully furnished in muted tones of beige, chocolate and gray. Linens exceptionally clean (you can even tell that the doonas had been washed, nice surprise, that doesn't happen very often!). I am impressed. Staff that we have come across all very friendly. The Signature restaurant were we had dinner twice offered a very good menu along with daily specials. The food was excellent. Again, impressed. Overall The Breathtaker is a very nice place to stay. I will return next season (even at the inflated cost!)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seashellseashore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

My friends and I stayed one night on 03/08/2013. We took the shuttle bus- the driver was friendly. I will recommend to someone who is not confident on driving in snow and mountain road. Although we had some problem with the shuttle bus booking, the hotel manager, Stefanie, was really helpful and nice. She arrange another bus for us.

The staff in this hotel are friendly. The hotel itself is like a home, very warm and cosy. We booked 2 one bedrooms. The rooms are small but it has everything we need- kitchenette and separate toilet/shower room. They are clean and tidy. It would be great if it had bath tub.

We did not have dinner in the restaurant. We had pizza in the bar. The pizza and drink were quite nice but pricy- I guess this is normal in a snow resort.

It was a shame we did not use SPA facility so I cannot comment it.

Overall, it is a great hotel, and better than I expected.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melisa0926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

Very welcoming and friendly staff, excellent location near the Holden Express chairlift and the ski school. We had a two bedroom apartment one with a king bed the other with two sets of bunks, the kitchen is small but big enough to cook in. Movie channel for the kids was a bonus and the spa is well worth a visit.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

Having arrived on a Sunday evening with 3 hungry kids, found out all food services shut @ 8pm. No vending machine for just a snack. No LIFTS! We were on the 5th floor so 5 flights of stairs then a stupid spiral staircase in the room to get to the bedrooms with cases. The hotel is really a motel, don't have high hopes & it would be fine. All other days food is only available from 4pm to 9pm:| there is breakfast which was ok but finishes @ 10am...the village has a free shuttle service a supermarket. The pub has good food big portions & well priced.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rivet1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Manager at Breathtaker All Suite Hotel, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Our hotel has 3 food & beverage outlets Signature Restaurant, B T gourmet Pizzeria & the Loft Lounge & Bar. All of these outlets are open until late & we also offer in room dining & a selection of snacks. Breakfast is included in our tariffs & is served from 7.30. The Loft Lounge & Bar is open from 10am & offers all day dining, including a children's menu. Our pizzeria opens at 4pm daily, Signature Restaurant takes bookings from 6pm. If guests are due to arrive very late our reception team endeavor to contact them to advise suitable dining options. For those guests arriving after 10pm we offer a late night dining options of fresh, home made foccacias & hearty soups with crusty bread.
We understand travelling with children can be stressful. We strive to please all of our guests & ensure they have a wonderful holiday. Just ask & you will find usually the answer will be "YES"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

The experience at Breathtaker Hotel is fabulous! Staff are extremely friendly and we had such excellent service. The spa & massage definitely hit the spot and a must! Guest use their pool, spa and steam room for free

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ela1n3Y1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Buller
0.0 mi away
Hotel Pension Grimus
Hotel Pension Grimus
#4 of 8 in Mount Buller
4.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
0.6 mi away
Duck Inn Mt Buller
Duck Inn Mt Buller
#1 of 8 in Mount Buller
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
0.4 mi away
Enzian Hotel On Chamois
Enzian Hotel On Chamois
#3 of 8 in Mount Buller
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
The Sebel Pinnacle Valley Resort
0.4 mi away
Alpine Retreat
Alpine Retreat
#5 of 8 in Mount Buller
3.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mt Buller Chalet Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breathtaker All Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breathtaker All Suite Hotel

Property: Breathtaker All Suite Hotel
Address: 8 Breathtaker Rd, Mount Buller, Victoria 3723, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Mount Buller
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Mount Buller
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Breathtaker All Suite Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A favourite with families and couples alike, Breathtaker offers exceptional alpine hospitality, unparalleled customer service and incomparable facilities embracing the four elements: fire, water, earth and air, the result being the fifth element: the Quinta Essentia (the very best of the best). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Breathtaker All Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing