We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveler rating
15
17
5
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
17
5
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great water pressure room was clean yarra valley spa bath nice pool area would definitely stay here again heating microwave motel
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 40 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Good place and value for money
8 minute walk to locla shpos to buy dinner etc

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daveandjoyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Stayed here on the last night of our 10 day trip.
Room was very quiet and comfortable.
Decor was typical 1990's style, but all very clean and everything worked. TV was tiny.
Would stay here again - watch out for the tight carpark spaces, certainly keeps you mindful of the cars next to you (we found it easier to unload our luggage first and then drive into the carpark.)

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Billy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2010

Had a two day stop at the Motel enroute from NSW to Adelaide to visit family. Difficult to find reasonable accomodation close to where I was visiting. The staff did enough to do their job but that was it. The rooms were satifactory but nothing startling. The parking was very tight and sloped. You had to be mindful not to be careless. No real complaints except by comparison to similar accommodation it was overpriced. Lack of competition in the area could be an explanation. No reason not to recommend for a stopover but would highlight the aforementioned shortfalls when doing so.

Date of stay: November 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chitaqua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2010

Stayed here with 2 grown up sons and Spouse what a gem of a place clean comfortable Rocky and Partner were brillant nothing to much trouble we were stuck for transport because had to go to about 4 different places to see family on a Sunday after a Saturday Wedding.
Would have cost about 250 dollars in Taxis Rocky said I will sort it and organised a hired car for
44 dollars all in for the day what a life saver
VENUE ONLY 5-10 MINUTES BY CAR FROM Kangaroo ground

Date of stay: November 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Davey12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2010

My precious hubby and daughter had to go to Melbourne for my daughter's dance scholarship..we had no idea about Eltham Motor Inn...when they reached there..my family could not stop raving about the owners Jessica and Rocky,, who went the extra mile to show their care and concern towards my family....my daughter just loves them both and my hubby .. a coffee lover was very touched when Rocky offered to even make coffee for him....Experience tells a lot..thank you Jessica and Rocky for the warmth and care for your customers like my family...you have gained a customer for life..we shall not only come back but spread the good word for you both and for your very clean economical and comforting motel...God Bless and thank you once again...Diana

Date of stay: September 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank australia70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews