We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
View Hill Holiday Units
Ranked #19 of 44 Specialty Lodging in Bright
Reviewed April 13, 2010

After searching various sites, I chose View Hill for a one night stopover on our way north.The unit was terrific, clean well layed out and with everything we needed including a dvd player. The 2 bed unit had a queen bed in one room and a double and single in the other, and while we brought our own pillows we didn,t need them as the bedding was so comfortable. Set in lovely gardens with tables and chairs outside I am looking forward to when we can return. One thing, I would dispute the 10 min walk into town, more like 20 when you are a bit older.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buffygirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 37 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2009

We are regular visitors to Bright and have stayed in many of the accommodation options over the years. Although not overly fussy, we simply enjoy trying new places and have never found anything so fantastic we have HAD to return.....until now! We enjoyed 7 nights at Viewhill for an amazing price (including extras like wine,arvo tea at local attraction etc), even though our stay fell accross a long weekend. $100 a night for 4 of us was brilliant! Yeah, the units are a little dated from the outside (who cares?), but that was the only negative we could see. Inside they have been refurnished with quality fittings, linen etc and are very clean and comfortable. Bedrooms are also a great size, which meant we weren't falling all over the bub's portacot, as we usually do while away. For people with young kids, this place is a dream! Quality portacot & bedding, highchair, books, .....even the pram!! Bring your kids, clothes and tolietries - that's all you need. Even the laundry powder for the washing machine is provided. However Viewhill's biggest asset are the friendly "can't help you enough" owners. Absolutely lovely and brimming with local advice and hospitality. Half way through our stay they even arrived at our door with colouring pencils and a new colouring book for our daughter! Nice and close to town - about a 15/20 min walk if you are accompanied by a 4 year old on a scooter, otherwise you could easily do it under 10! For families looking for comfortable, value for money accommodation in a good location you absolutely cannot go pass Viewhill. We are already looking forard to a return visit!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mum_to_too
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2009

We totally enjoyed our two night stay at View Hill. Although it is on the main road going through Bright, the units are well off the street and very quiet. And it's only a kilometer from the center of Bright (try the beer at the micro brewery near downtown). The only noise we heard during the night was a neighbor's dog barking and a trash truck towards morning. The units are a few decades old, but well maintained and thoroughly clean. We were three adults and had a two bedroom unit that suited our needs. The full kitchen was great. The garden area around the units is beautiful and loaded with huge trees and many types of plants and flowers, and there are outdoor tables for dining or just sitting with a drink and enjoying the outdoors. There is a covered area where guests can barbeque. The very friendly and helpful owners thought of everything - cooking utensils, games to play, and even sunscreen and bug spray. We were there off season and got a great rate of $100 per night. A real bargain.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravellingTex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2007

We stayed at View Hill Holiday Units for a weekend away (2 adults + 5 year old). We found the units most comfortable with the convenience of a 2 bedroom set-up. Units appeared to be recently updated with some mod cons such as reverse cycle air-con, bathroom light/heater and quite new bedding. The overall look of the place is a little dated and it has an older type (albeit full) kitchen. Saying that everything worked well and was recently painted and updated.
We would quite happily stay there again. I would rate this property as being above average for the type of accommodation in this range.
The units were very good value for money at $105 a night (including the $10 charge for each extra person over a double). Similar priced properties in this area for this time of year (snow season) were pretty much confined to basic motel type accommodation.
Bright is a really nice boutique type town with lots of local retaurants and small brewery. It's also very convenient to snowfields at Mount Buffalo, Falls Creek and Mount Hotham - especially if you don't want to incur the expense of staying 'on the mountain'.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lucasbW2983ED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bright hotels
0.6 mi away
Bright Velo
Bright Velo
#2 of 13 in Bright
347 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bogong View Motor Inn
Bogong View Motor Inn
#1 of 13 in Bright
127 reviews
1.9 mi away
Chalets Lumineux
Chalets Lumineux
#26 of 44 in Bright
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Adina Lodge Holiday Units
0.6 mi away
Chestnut Tree Holiday Apartments
0.4 mi away
BIG4 Bright Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to View Hill Holiday Units? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about View Hill Holiday Units

Address: 64 Delany Ave, Bright, Victoria 3741, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Bright
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 44 Specialty Lodging in Bright
Price Range: $93 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — View Hill Holiday Units 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Viewhill holiday units are located an easy stroll of about 800m from town. We are situated on 1 acre with gardens. We have 1 and 2 bedroom self contained units. Self catering units all supplied with linen, HDTV's, R/C A/cond, U/cover parking. Sorry no pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your View Hill Holiday Units reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
View Hill Holiday Units Bright, Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing