We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous!”
other travelers have booked this property
Absolute river frontage property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Absolute river frontage property
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Absolute river frontage property
Leadlight Dining
Master Chef Kitchen
Spacious Lounge
6 seat dining
Spacious master bedroom
Master bedroom
Expansive gardens
Second Bedroom
Spring flowering camellias
Magnolia dreaming
Farrington's Poplars
Canyon Walk by the river
Majestic Delaney Avenue
Location Map for Roses on The River
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Bright, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
serengeti...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gorgeous!”
Reviewed February 12, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

This place made me feel happy just being in it! No "boring beige" or "minimum effort" here. Beautifully colorful and full of visual interest, yet very tastefully done and not at all "twee". Having stayed in lots of holiday homes I have a good basis for comparison and was genuinely amazed at how well equipped it was and how much care and thought has gone into the outfitting. They have catered for everything a holiday maker could possibly need - from 4 varieties of tea to a picnic basket, from an ipod sound system to a baby stroller. From a barometer to colour-matched table napkins. Everything was spotlessly clean. Beds super comfy. Location gorgeous. So peaceful my partner over slept by 2 hours because he thought it must have been really early and it was actually 10 AM with no sounds but the birds. Bliss.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 28, 2018
Thank you so much for your positive feedback regarding your stay at Roses On The River. We are delighted you found the property to be "bliss"
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marty_9
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Comfortable and Pleasant”
Reviewed October 20, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This 2 bedroom house is completed furnished as if a person living here just moved out. The beds and pillows comfortable. The house is clean and the kitchen well equipped with modern fittings. The location is great, walking distance to town and located on the river. The gardens have lovely plants and flowers both in the front and rear

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 25, 2017
Thank you Martin.and for the opportunity to meet yourself and guests during your stay. We also appreciated the care shown and comfort you have expressed and experienced during your stay at Roses On The River.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1966JOJO
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Ms”
Reviewed October 2, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying at Roses on the River last month. The cottage was perfect for our needs - it is spacious and bright and has absolutely everything you need for a relaxing getaway- home away from home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 3, 2017
It was a pleasure to host you both and a delight to know Roses On The River was your ideal getaway accommodation...Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margnumbe...
Kyneton, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed April 12, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The house was in a great spot behind the river, disappointed with the beds, ended up with sore backs.
Trip hazard on the front porch.
Kitchen was very clean with all the utensils needed.
Owners very obliging and going to look into the bed situation also where you can trip easily on the front path.
Heater was good.
Bright is a very beautiful part of Victoria with many lovely places to eat and visit, great for children with all the amenities catered for.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 17, 2017
We are so pleased you enjoyed Bright and surrounds despite some challenging weather during your stay at Roses On The River.
We value you as guests and appreciate that you have taken the time to provide some written feedback.
We are sorry to learn that you found each of the beds contributed to a sore back. We strive to ensure our guests sleep well with mattresses only 12 months new in the second bedroom and the queen master bed being just 3 years old. We will certainly take your experience on board, as we want our guests to be totally relaxed and comfortable at the property.
Also we appreciate your own perceived trip with the metal cover on a section of the walkway. A stand out colour can indeed assist visually.
We pride ourselves on presenting a very clean and well equipped property that is fully self contained, feels like a “home away from home” and in a wonderful location.
We thank you for your recognition of the property presentation and its features.
If we can assist in the future with a return visit to Bright we would welcome your contact.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ladylunch...
Nagambie, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Peaceful and relaxing”
Reviewed March 25, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Well appointed cottage in a great location. Spotless, comfortable and easy access to the beautiful Oven's river and a short walk to the shops and restaurants. The hosts are helpful and quick to respond when booking. Lovely sitting areas front and back. Perfect for 2 or 4 people. Garage and carport. Very quiet. Nothing to complain about here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 28, 2017
Thank you for sharing your enjoyment of Roses On The River. We strive to ensure a comfortable and well appointed stay. We appreciate that you found the property and location so convenient and quiet.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cockburnb...
Yateley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed February 1, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Received a very warm welcome when we arrived. Felt at home straight away. The location is perfect with the river at the bottom of the garden. Just a few minutes walk to the town. The cottage is equipped extremely well and very clean. We had a great time. Hope to return at some point.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 2, 2017
Thank you for choosing to stay at Roses On The River and sharing that you found the property a home away from home, comfortable and a wonderful location. We hope to welcome you back when returning to Bright.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noel C
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“A well presented house in an idealistic location which backs onto the Ovens river”
Reviewed January 30, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We have been staying at Roses in January for many years. The owners, Rod and Paula are extremely helpful and accommodating. The house is always beautifully presented and facilities are excellent including a large lockable garage for storing spots gear during the stay. It is a pretty short walk from the back of the house, along the river into town. There is even a fishing rod set up for anyone who wants to try their luck in the river. Our family highly recommends roses for families who want clean and convenient accommodation on the river and near the centre of town.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 31, 2017
It has been our pleasure Noel to have yourself and family return to stay at Roses On The River. We value you as guests and the knowledge that the property continues to meet your accommodation needs.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing