We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute little Motel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ovens Valley Motor Inn
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Bright
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 13, 2011

This is a cute little Motel, rooms are spacious and clean as is the bathroom.
It is an old resort but well maintained. The pool is basic but inviting and the owners are welcoming. We had a room that had an adjoining door so we could hear all that was happening next door, so being sound proof is not a highlight.
It is a pleasant walk into town 10-15 min stroll and there is a great running/ bike track next to the hotel which goes for km's ( the next town actually ).
I would get breakfast in town as there are some great cafe's there and the breakfast provided is pretty disappointing.
For a last minute decision it provided us with what we needed. Would I stay again ? yes, it is a country town and it was nice.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ducati748af
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (91)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

88 - 91 of 91 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2009

With all the resorts and apartment style accommodation everywhere, this reminded me of my childhood holidays, in a 70's style motel, car parked out the front with the pool in the middle of the complex.
This motel is on the edge of town, the rooms were basic, the pool was nice and we even used the tennis court. The restaurant was closed which was annoying, but all up for this type of motel, and the price, it was clean and fine with no nasty surprises.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hrundi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2008

A nice quiet motel with a lovely pool and surrounds. Take the walk into town for dinner and to unwind.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank caggsMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2015, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bloodflowers01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bright
0.2 mi away
Bright Velo
Bright Velo
#2 of 13 in Bright
346 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riverbank Park Motel
Riverbank Park Motel
#10 of 13 in Bright
77 reviews
1.2 mi away
Bright Chalet
Bright Chalet
#11 of 13 in Bright
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
High Country Motor Inn
High Country Motor Inn
#6 of 13 in Bright
127 reviews
12.5 mi away
Harrietville Hotel Motel
Harrietville Hotel Motel
#3 of 3 in Harrietville
37 reviews
0.1 mi away
Barrass's John Bright Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ovens Valley Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ovens Valley Motor Inn

Address: Cnr Great Alpine Rd & Ashwood Ave, Bright, Victoria 3741, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Bright
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Bright
Price Range: $110 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ovens Valley Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ovens Valley Motor Inn offers 24 refurbished guest rooms, Free WiFi, free bicycle hire, solar heated pool & spa, barbeque and tennis court. The Rail Trail and Ovens River are close by. Shannon and Simeon offer a professional service while providing a warm welcoming environment for guests to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ovens Valley Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ovens Valley Motor Inn Bright, Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing