We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed experience”
Review of Ginger Baker

Ginger Baker
Ranked #6 of 54 Restaurants in Bright
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mixed experience”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Coffee took ages to arrive - we had managed to finish our entire breakfast by the time it appeared. When the coffee did arrive it was pretty awful - lukewarm and weak. Food was good though and ambience in back garden was lovely. Dog friendly :)

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shelley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    259
    183
    48
    28
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Favourite Place to Eat in Bright”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Wow. This place gets top marks in every category we have been coming here regulrly for about 3 years now. Food is always of a really high quality. Service is friendly and staff are knowledgeable and humorous. We love coming to Bright just to eat here. I wish I could reccommend this place more highly having eaten at most of the restarunats in Bright but all I can say is do yourself a favour and go check it out.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rowan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Lazy lunch”
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

Just had the best lunch here
The slow roasted Goat, Pork and Fennel meatballs, roasted cauliflower, Pear and gippsland blue salad
Accompanied by local Beer and Wine
BEWARE! you will have FoodGasms!

Helpful?
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Breakfast & lunch visits - great food & coffee!”
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

Had the pork & fennel meatballs for lunch. Small dish but amazing flavours! Also had breakfast the next day. Scrambled eggs & baked eggs with lovely sides & sourdough bread. Beautiful food! Excellent coffee!! Highly recommended!

Helpful?
Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Venue and service great, food and wine average”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Took the kids here last night, the tapas style worked well and the potatoes and meatballs were a hit with the kids but the rest was pretty average. Skirt steak and calamari/chorizo wasn't flash and the dessert was stodgy. Also no BYO which is understandable but I think they only had 3 red wines out of 7 on the list which was a shame. Staff were exceptionally friendly and the venue was quaint and warming. Rush back for dinner? Probably not.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gavmaher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ginger Baker also viewed

Bright, Victoria
Bright, Victoria
 
Bright, Victoria
 

Been to Ginger Baker? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing