We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stop after a morning ride”
Review of Cafe Velo

Cafe Velo
Ranked #15 of 54 Restaurants in Bright
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $13
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Run by cyclists for cyclists we are unashamedly laid back and easy going. Plenty of bike racks and lots of like-minded people. We are the only cafe in Bright serving Padre coffee. No smoking inside or out.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great stop after a morning ride”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

While we did not participate in morning exercise and chose to sleep in and wander down for a late breakfast instead, this place is a very popular spot for those on the bike. Great food however the atmosphere and laid back service was what we loved the most.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank RebeccaCook22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    50
    10
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“A hidden gem”
Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

Simple, fresh and delicious menu. Great coffee. Great character and happy staff. Not just for bike riders...

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank SuttonPhelps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Best coffee in Bright”
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Sourcing their coffee blend from Padre roasters they have mastered the art of the best latte in Bright.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gmanf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful, homely establishment”
Reviewed December 13, 2013

It's a really nice place - I visited with cycling friends and the owners of the cafe played a replay of a recent race that we wanted to watch! The staff are so friendly, the milkshakes and coffee are top notch and the atmosphere is fantastic! I took my family to Cafe Velo while on a road trip and I'll continue to go there every time I visit Bright. 10/10, my favourite fooderie/milkshakerie in Victoria.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Biking themed and great coffee”
Reviewed December 11, 2013

While this cafe is aimed at the cyclist with its bike themed decoration and bike facilities it is patronised by locals, hikers and families as well. Great coffee, limited menu with filling foods, vibrant atmosphere and the option to eat in or on the shady deck outside. Free newspapers and bike magazines to thumb through. Excellent local biking advice provided by bike riding host Wayne.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank SheFitandFabulous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Velo also viewed

 
Bright, Victoria
 

Been to Cafe Velo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing