We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Autumn Abode Cottages
Ranked #19 of 43 Specialty Lodging in Bright
1 review
“Fantastic place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Had a wonderful stay in these modern but quaint cottage. Great location of the main road but close to town. The place is extremely clean. Chocolates yoyo biscuits and wine on arrival a very nice touch. Definitely be back.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rocsta75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    14
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
27
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

These cottages are in a lovely location, walking distance to town but not too close. I have stayed here 4 times and each time they have always been very clean and well maintained, moreover, they are decorated very tastefully. We will be back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jane s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

Our cottage was delightful...clean and comfortable, conveniently situated yet private. The wine, chocolates and cookies made us feel welcome! The cottage was tastefully decorated and thoughtfully designed to cater for variations of living and sleeping arrangements and variations in the weather.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

We had a great time in Bright amongst the Autumn leaves and the cute Autumn Abode cottages really depict the ambiance of why people visit Bright.
They were very clean, and beautifully decorated amongst typical Bright landscape full of colour.
We definitely recommend them and will return.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allandoufas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
box hill nth
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

We spent a wonderful 3 days at Autumn Abode Cottage #1. Beautifully decorated, neat, clean and tidy. Everything you might need was catered for. The chocolates, wine and cookies upon arrival were a special treat! The surroundings were beautiful and restful. Gil was very welcoming and thoughtful. I couldn't fault anything and would love to come back! Thank you for a pleasurable stay!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bighair9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level Contributor
128 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

Theses are lovely, well equipped cottages in the very pretty town of Bright.
The cottage is an easy walk from the main street and literally just out the gate to the fabulous Murray to the Mountains Rail Trail.
The hosts provided a great but, thankfully, hands off welcome - we knew they valued our patronage (and we enjoyed the bottle of wine they left for us) but they kept their distance and let us enjoy our stay. Perfect. Gil, the host, was most helpful in changing our booking when we decided to arrive a day early which we appreciated.
The cottages were clean, well set out and equipped with everything required for a great cycling holiday in Bright.
They seem at first a bit expensive for two people but Bright is a popular place so given the location and quality the value is there - we certainly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hazza55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballarat, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

The cottage was great for our little family. Close to town just a 5 minute lovely walk. The cottage was very homely and beautifully decorated. We will be back next year to beautiful Bright and to Autumn Abode cottages.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Nicole T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bright hotels
0.1 mi away
Riverbank Park Motel
Riverbank Park Motel
#8 of 13 in Bright
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ashwood Cottages
Ashwood Cottages
#5 of 43 in Bright
5.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
1.6 mi away
Chestnut Tree Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Allambie Cottages Bright
1.4 mi away
Bright Mystic Valley Holiday Units
1.2 mi away
Chalets Lumineux
Chalets Lumineux
#25 of 43 in Bright
4.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Autumn Abode Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Autumn Abode Cottages

Property: Autumn Abode Cottages
Address: 1 Prices Road, Bright, Victoria 3741, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Bright
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 43 Specialty Lodging in Bright
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Autumn Abode Cottages 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Autumn Abode cottages offer quality self-contained accommodation ideally located in a quiet location adjacent the Murray to Mountains Bike Trail. It is an easy five minute stroll to restaurants and shops. Our cottages have been stylishly decorated and we pride ourselves on their presentation and cleanliness. Our property boasts beautiful landscaped gardens and each cottage features a verandah with BBQ and seating. The cottages are individually decorated to give the "home away from home" feel enabling you to just relax and unwind for the duration of your stay.Relax and enjoy the fantastic views of the surrounding mountains and pine plantations, or stroll along the Bike rail trail to view the kangaroos on the neighbouring hillside. Our more energetic guests can use the Bike Trail to discover local wineries and farms and sample their produce. There is so much to see and do in and around Bright so come and see for yourself! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Autumn Abode Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Autumn Abode Cottages Bright, Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing