We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great cabins, very friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Big4 Bright

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Big4 Bright
Ranked #2 of 43 Specialty Lodging in Bright
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great cabins, very friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

The cabins are clean and spacious. We stayed in a 2 Bedroom cabin and it sleeps 6. The beds a comfortable and the surrounding grounds are great for kids to play and ride their bikes. The BBQ area is great for communal meals. The laundry facilities are clean and tidy and there is space for you o park your car and bikes!

The staff are very friendly and always greet you with a smile.

We enjoyed our stay and will be back (for a 3rd and 4th time!!)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rc28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    100
    11
    6
    4
See reviews for
150
121
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

I'm in a wheelchair and we stay in their family unit which is wonderful. The unit is a great size with no steps. Everyone is so friendly and when we turn up we get help with our trailer and my mobility scooter and the same when we're leaving. The park is also so close to town you don't have to drive the car. Definately recommend this park.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benjimerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

We arrived at the Big4 Bright and we were immediately drawn as to how close it is to the town centre, literally you could hear the live music playing from the brewery.

The check in was smooth and we were pleased with our little cabin which was very spacious for just my wife and I. The wifi connection was fantastic which was very impressive.

The Facilities within the cabin were great probably the only downfall was the bed but such is life you cant ask for everything sometimes.

Overall a nice place and pretty affordable too.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

We recently stayed 3 nights at Big 4 Bright overlooking Ovens River. Great van site, facilities clean and first class. The van sites were spacious and shady, all with close proximity to ablutions block.
400m walk to good shopping centre with all your purchase and dining requirements.
Direct access from park to great shaded walking tracks, a definite plus for warm days.
Staff were not only friendly but extremely knowledgable in all tourist information.
Our two neighbouring caravanners have continuely holidayed at the park for 15 and 33 years respectively which demonstrates the parks qualities.
We have spent the last 18 months travelling Australia and have not yet found a park that could better this one. Our arrival was at low peak period which only enhanced our time in the park and we would encourage anyone planning a trip to this area to use this great facility.

Room Tip: Great park to visit in the quiet season as you get to enjoy the park and town much more intimitely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arty F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

We hired a campervan and stayed at an ensuite site on this holiday park which was reasonably priced. The ensuite was small but tidy and the pitch was a good size in a shady spot. The park was a 2 minute walk into town and close to a couple of good river walks. We would happily return.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DLF12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maitland, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in a 3 bedroom cabin for one night while trekking through the Victorian high country
The cabin held 8 of us easy with plenty of room to sit back and relax.
The cabin was very clean like new and was well equipped with all the essentials.
Bbqs directly across which was handy
5 min walk into main town of Bright. Plenty of dinner options.
Will stay again

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bowdybabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

The best location in Bright.
Cabins are spacious.
BBQ area is brilliant.
No play equipment but kids loved just running around the BBQ and driveway area.
Close to town and riverside playground.
Only thing I don't like is the bed is very hard but I just ask for towels or something put under the sheet.

Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank TripperEmelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bright
0.4 mi away
Bright Velo
Bright Velo
#2 of 13 in Bright
4.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
5.2 mi away
BIG4 Porepunkah Holiday Park
0.3 mi away
Bright Holiday Park
Bright Holiday Park
#15 of 43 in Bright
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Bright Freeburgh Caravan Park
0.5 mi away
Bright Pine Valley Tourist Park
1.0 mi away
Chestnut Tree Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Big4 Bright? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Big4 Bright

Property: Big4 Bright
Address: 1-11 Mountbatten Avenue, Bright, Victoria 3741, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Bright
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 43 Specialty Lodging in Bright
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Big4 Bright 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BIG4 Bright Holiday Park an ideal central location to holiday and explore the glorious Alpine Region. Beautiful gardens on the Ovens River display rich colour in Autumn bursting with life in Spring. Food & wine festivals, events, extensive stretches of National Park provide a playground for adventurers and cyclists making Bright an all year round destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Big4 Bright reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Big4 Bright Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing