We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Be Careful!”
Review of Centenary Peaks

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Centenary Peaks
Ranked #32 of 43 Specialty Lodging in Bright
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We stayed here earlier in the year and despite some maintenance issues and one very noisy night from a very late night party in the park opposite, decided to book again for the New Year period due to the good location. However having been quoted and booked on line through their own website for six nights, 2 adults and 1 child at a price of $2340 which included being charged $50 per night for the child, we were then called by the manager to say the website price, confirmed by an email, was wrong and it would be another $50 per night as we were using the second bedroom/bathroom and they would have to pay a cleaner!! A couple of emails requesting confirmation they would honour the original booking price resulted in no reply.
As a returning customer and a regular holidaymaker to Bright who would have been prepared to stay in the property many times, this is simply a shortsighted moneygrab and shows a total lack of understanding of customer service, and we will not be staying there this trip or in the future!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 29 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2013

Tried to book over the net but to no avail, phoned up and booked instead. Good receptionist took all the details and the jobs on.
This place is one of the better in Bright in my opinion, the apartments are strata titled and I guess individually owned.
Being relatively new they would have been architect designed I would expect.
Fully self contained with kitchen, laundry ect we enjoyed our 4 night stay. Fridge was cold and chilled the beer very nicely.
I must admit I didn't fully read the website before booking but was surprised to find that any servicing required was at an additional cost, be aware of this as the extra servicing if required is $66 per service. I thought considering the rate charged that at least one service over a 4 night stay would be included?
On arrival I was also informed thT if we used the second bathroom and additional service would be charged, same as should the second bedroom be used. This I can understand, however using a second bathroom is sometimes preferred!
Likewise the exhaust fan didn't work in the bathroom and several lights throughout the apartment did not work. The air conditioner in the bedroom although set on 17 was certainly not cool!
Better QC on maintenance is required here.
We would stay again as the location is very central to Brights restaurants and pubs.
The location can be noisy though, this didn't worry us just the same,
The apartments are somehow or other attached to the motel beside and access to the pool is allowed.
The managers would do well to have each unit thoroughly cleaned every now and again as ours had spill marks on some of the furniture and walls. The huge floor to ceiling windows could also use a clean.
Slippers are provided but no robe, if you like wandering around starkers, keep in mind that the upstairs area has no blinds or window coverings so trackies or a robe of some type would be advisable...

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank rod g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I was travelling to Falls Creek when we found out the road was closed due to a landslide.

Travelled to Bright and called into the Bright Motor Inn and Centenary Peaks. The receptionist Julianne was very friendly and helpful.

Our Townhouse was clean and well maintained. It was pricy but well worth the price.

I will be sure to return with the warmer weather.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rabbit1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We have just spent 3 nights in one of the town houses. We did not have any problems with the staff as others seemed to so that was not an issue for us. All the amenities were very tasteful and clean. It is located in prime position in the town I would say. Once you have unpacked the car you really don't need to get in it again unless you want to drive further afield as everything is in walking distance. Bike riding on the designated bike tracks is really a great way to see the area well. It is a very relaxing place.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank NewcastleChrisr42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Beautiful stylish and modern townhouse which are in a great location.. The lady at reception was very rude, and should not be the first point of contact when checking in.. Her customer service skills are appalling.. Overall we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giggle11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

My partner and I stayed 3 nights in the glass pinnacle apartment. What I booked to celebrate my partners birthday at $320 per night turned out to be a major disappointment. The night before our arrival I was sent an email telling me that if the 2nd bathroom/bedroom was used in any shape or form an extra $100 per night would be charged!! This was a total suprise to us as when you book an apartment one expects to have full use of the whole spartment Ascwe have both travelled the world and stayed in quality hotels where every service is available willingly felt that the management of glass pinnacle really need to get realistic as to the charges and what is offered. Apart from the above , the bed was atrocious and blankets wete stained. A 10am departure on a Sunday morning at a leisure destination was harsh snd the rules written up inside the apartment felt like we were in a strict boarding school. The management should not be in the hospitality industry or they have been in it too long and just don't care. A very disappointing stay in what could have been very pleasant. Won't be going back!!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Christine222233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012 via mobile

After a 60km ride we were after a bit of luxury to nurture our sore back sides, and this was it. Amazing bathroom with spa, reasonable price upon negotiation, close to town centre And amenities. This was the perfect place to relax and recuperate from riding, bike accommodation under balcony. All amenities you could ask for.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travalot72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bright hotels
0.3 mi away
Bright Velo
Bright Velo
#3 of 13 in Bright
349 reviews
0.8 mi away
High Country Motor Inn
High Country Motor Inn
#5 of 13 in Bright
131 reviews
0 mi away
Bright Motor Inn
Bright Motor Inn
#8 of 13 in Bright
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Chalets Lumineux
Chalets Lumineux
#27 of 43 in Bright
32 reviews
0.4 mi away
Barrass's John Bright Motor Inn
0.4 mi away
Ovens Valley Motor Inn
Ovens Valley Motor Inn
#2 of 13 in Bright
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centenary Peaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centenary Peaks

Address: 1 Delany Ave, Bright, Victoria 3741, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Bright
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 43 Specialty Lodging in Bright
Price Range: $193 - $358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Centenary Peaks 4.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centenary Peaks Luxury Townhouses have been architecturally designed to ideally suit one or two couples, providing an intimate retreat and make the most of Victoria's Alpine Region. Each of our townhouses are 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom and are charged according to the number of bedrooms used. Each townhouse has been lovingly created depict the alpine regions natural beauty, incorporating smooth stonework, polished hardwood, sleek metals, original artworks, cool granite and earthy, sumptuous colours all just begging to be touched. No detail has been overlooked. The very latest in sleep technology clothes each bed to ensure allergy free relaxation and rejuvenation. From plasma televisions, to luxury toiletries and culinary essential gadgets, and all the required 'tools' to create that beautiful meal. Each townhouse is fully equipped to ensure optimum comfort and ease. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Centenary Peaks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centenary Peaks Bright, Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing