We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!!”
Review of Westwood Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Westwood Lodge
Ranked #7 of 45 Specialty Lodging in Bright
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place!!”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We chose Westwood Lodge based on the reviews here on Tripadvisor and were not disappointed! What a great place to stay in Bright! Very clean and comfortable. Excellent location close to the centre of the village. Will definitely be back!!

Room Tip: Stayed at unit 1, which was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Brsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    8
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
40
74
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2013

As a family of 5 with three children under 6 years old we couldn't have chosen better accommodation in Bright, the location is just a stones throw from the beautiful little town with great eateries and plenty to entertain the kids! The accommodation ticked all our needs and more!! With the apartment filled with dvds, games, books, colouring books, and tv/dvd players in every room and lounge it made for a very relaxing place to unwind after a busy day of snow play in the beautiful Ozy Alps!! The kitchen was full of everything you need and every little extra thing had been thought about to make you feel at home. Pristinely clean and a perfect find for a family so we will definitely be back!! The owners even found our Ipod and a little teddy which we had left by accident in the apartment and promptly sent it to us!! Thank you!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We stayed in Bright for a few nights with our 2 year daughter and chose Westwood based on other reviews. It didn't disappoint! Spotless, well-stocked apartment in a perfect location. Travelling with a toddler isn't always easy, but staying here certainly made our trip easier! It's the little things that make this place special, and the owners are lovely. You can be sure we'll be back!

Room Tip: We stayed in Apartment 1, which is closest to the road, but it's a very quiet and peaceful stree...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cez82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane W, Owner at Westwood Lodge, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Always appreciated. We are very glad that we made your life a lot easier travelling with a toddler . Bright is a lovely destination and our location helps you enjoy your surroundings.

Regards.

Di and Nick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2013

I had booked based on the TripAdvisor reviews and I was not disappointed. We booked Room 2 for a family of four for three nights in April. It was very well appointed, modern, clean, a fantastic location, can't fault it. I would definitely book it again when we are back in Bright!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lillian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We chose these apartments to stay based on all the great reviews and they did not dissapoint . We stayed in apartment 3 which was beautifully decorated , spotlessly clean and had everything required for a homely stay , along with the central location (walking distance to everything) , value for money and the little extras, made for a top weekend . Big thankyou to the owners Nick and Di on an awsome place to stay in an awesome town . Adam + Coll. ps Love the artwork ..

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aussie
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We chose Westwood apartments to enjoy a nice evening to celebrate Stan's 70th birthday. This would have to be one of the cleanest and beautifully decorated apartments that we have stayed in for a long time, having travelled a lot overseas. Di & Nick you should be very proud of yourselves. It was so nice to see the rooms having a personel touch with the art work & furnishings, plus very warm & comfortable. Will recommend to all our friends.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AussieMing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

We picked Westwood lodge to celebrate our 12 month anniversary after reading all the great reviews from previous guests on trip advisor and i agree with all their wonderful comments. Nick and Di - you should be very proud of yourselves. You have created a very beautiful, warm, homely and relaxing place for people to enjoy, and have thought of everything. Your apartments are faultless! Thank you for making our stay in bright very special. Best wishes. Renee and Jason

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renhow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bright hotels
0.2 mi away
Bright Velo
Bright Velo
#1 of 13 in Bright
337 reviews
1.4 mi away
Chestnut Tree Holiday Apartments
0.5 mi away
Big4 Bright
Big4 Bright
#2 of 45 in Bright
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Ashwood Cottages
Ashwood Cottages
#4 of 45 in Bright
158 reviews
0.0 mi away
Barrass's John Bright Motor Inn
0.6 mi away
Allambie Cottages Bright
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westwood Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westwood Lodge

Property: Westwood Lodge
Address: 8 Wood St, Bright, Victoria 3741, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Bright
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 45 Specialty Lodging in Bright
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westwood Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Westwood Lodge Apartments are in a quiet location in central Bright alongside the Bakers Gully Creek. Only 2 minutes walk to a diverse array of colourful shops, galleries, many fine restaurants, bars and Bright Brewery on the river. Westwood Lodge offers One deluxe One Bedroom Apartment, Two Quality two bedroom apartments and a Superior Large Two Bedroom Two Bathroom Town House all providing boutique accommodation decorated with a contemporary twist on a traditional style, including all the homely touches one becomes accustomed to in their own home, all of which contributes to comfortable relaxation after a busy day travelling and touring. Guests are delighted by many unexpected extras. Westwood Lodge is a Tourism Accredited AAA rated 4 star property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Westwood Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westwood Lodge Bright, Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing