We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Owners - Fantastic Food”

kings choice Indian restaurant
Ranked #17 of 33 Restaurants in Ararat
Cuisines: Indian
Restaurant details
Frankston, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“New Owners - Fantastic Food”
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Great food, very underrated place.
Excellent prices, clean and tidy.
Service is quick and polite.

We were the only ones dinning in the restaurant on a Friday night and so we were able to watch the Footy while eating our dinner.
Tried some new indian drinks and food and everything was tasty hot and yum.
Highly Recommended to anyone visiting Ararat.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kitty_Dean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    0
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stawell, Australia
2 reviews
“Great”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Great food and nice friendly atmosphere, kids enjoyed it also. Didn't have to book and it was quick service with no pressure to leave quickly.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristen112014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Average food.”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I was in town for a few days for business.
I got tired of pub food, and spotted this place by chance.
The name Kings Choice just doesn't associate with Indian restaurant.
The food are average, but I suppose in a tiny town of Ararat, it is gold.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Flash G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballarat, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

A good place to eat. Food was delicious, atmosphere nice and the staff very attentive. we took our own wine, but drinks are available to buy. And, at the end of the evening feeling relaxed and overly full, it was easy on the wallet. All round a very enjoyable meal out.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Levine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Room for improvement”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

I am coeliac (gluten free) so need to know what food on the menu is gluten free. Staff did not seem to know what gluten free was and I was advised nothing on the menu was gluten free which was surprising as we eat Indian food a lot and have not had this problem elsewhere. My husband said his fish curry was okay. The saffron rice was also adequate. Decor was pleasant and clean.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie991181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed kings choice Indian restaurant also viewed

 

Been to kings choice Indian restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing