We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average food.” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of kings choice Indian restaurant

kings choice Indian restaurant
Ranked #16 of 30 Restaurants in Ararat
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Average food.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

I was in town for a few days for business.
I got tired of pub food, and spotted this place by chance.
The name Kings Choice just doesn't associate with Indian restaurant.
The food are average, but I suppose in a tiny town of Ararat, it is gold.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Flash G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    0
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ballarat, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

A good place to eat. Food was delicious, atmosphere nice and the staff very attentive. we took our own wine, but drinks are available to buy. And, at the end of the evening feeling relaxed and overly full, it was easy on the wallet. All round a very enjoyable meal out.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Levine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
136 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Room for improvement”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

I am coeliac (gluten free) so need to know what food on the menu is gluten free. Staff did not seem to know what gluten free was and I was advised nothing on the menu was gluten free which was surprising as we eat Indian food a lot and have not had this problem elsewhere. My husband said his fish curry was okay. The saffron rice was also adequate. Decor was pleasant and clean.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie991181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
133 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“GOOD”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

A good restaurant to visit. Food was good but not fabulous. Remember this is a country location, not Melbourne ... which is my usual "Indian Food" stomping ground

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank SharonForest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Brilliant food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

Apart from the place being incredibly quiet this place was a gem. Food was brilliant, really good flavours throughout all the food. Even the vindaloo was incredibly tasty as well as being hot and spicy. Keep up the great work

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tinytaster495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed kings choice Indian restaurant also viewed

 

Been to kings choice Indian restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing