We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“central stopping point”
Review of Ararat Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ararat Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Ararat
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 6, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds
Thank s m
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (167)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

156 - 162 of 167 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2012

Very nice and modern! Cheap and central to attractions and shops. Stayed in executive suite which included austar and very spacious. Bathroom was very modern only bad thing was the water pressure. Staff was very nice and helpful

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Shelley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

We stayed in the executive suite for one night. We were welcomed by the gentleman owner who informed me that because it was a cold day he had popped the heater on and closed the blinds in our room so it would be nice and warm for us when we arrived. The room was a pleasant surprise, very clean and decorated to high standards.
It was a bonus having undercover parking right at our door.
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely be returning...

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kajana3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Stayed in an executive double which was very clean, comfortable bed, settee, table chairs, flat screen TV and desk. . Good sized bathroom. Main room was modern, not as big as I thought it looked in the pics but had all you require including m/wave, basic crockery although could have done with a m/wave bowl. Very little traffic noise, could hear trains occasionally. Dissapointed to find no hot breakfast available as was a freezing weekend, we were not told this on booking, but were told "Things happen" when we enquired. Apart from this staff were pleasant, rooms were clean and comfortable although I felt a bit overpriced. In town motel so no views. Don't be put off by my review it is probably one of the better motels in Ararat, which is a good base for the area. We visited the Montara winery, which has a lovely mountain view, just tastings though no meals.

Room Tip: The executive with under cover parking was a bonus due to the non stop rain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joybellMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Stayed overnight for work
Paid $145 for one of (The Executive ?) rooms
Stock standard layout , typical motel room
Pleasant bedding , decent side lamps and sofa
Clean and spacious bathroom , poor standard of towels , think paying extra should at least expect bath sheets , not towels.
Quiet position with no traffic noise , no where close by to eat , fairly uninspiring surroundings
Wouldn't return , but it's probably a reasonable choice if you have to stay overnight in this town.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
1  Thank Hepsprings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

My wife celebrated her 50th birthday in Ararat along with 9 of our closest friends. we stayed at the Ararat Moter Inn and had a fantastic time. The proprieters, Janice and Ian looked after us so well, as if we were family. I cannot speak highly enough of the accomodation they provided all of us. The executive rooms are spacious, clean and well appointed. I would recommend the Ararat Motor Inn to anybody considering a trip to Ararat. Thanks Janice and Ian. Hope to see you again sometime.

Room Tip: got carried away, didn't mean to mark the pool, sorry
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank effenal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

After reading the previous positive reviews, I booked a 2 night stay at Ararat Motor Inn. Great location, beautifully renovated spotless rooms, fantastic showers and extremely helpful and friendly hosts. Would not hesitate to stay again or recommend to friends or colleagues. Thank you Janice and Ian.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TakeMeAway031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ararat
1.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Statesman Ararat
24.2 mi away
Mountain View Motor Inn & Holiday Lodge
18.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Goldfields
Comfort Inn Goldfields
#6 of 6 in Stawell
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Chalambar Motel
Chalambar Motel
#3 of 6 in Ararat
62 reviews
1 mi away
Ararat Colonial Lodge Motel
0.5 mi away
Southern Cross Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ararat Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ararat Motor Inn

Address: 367 Barkly St, Ararat, Victoria 3377, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Grampians > Ararat
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Ararat
Price Range: $97 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ararat Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ararat Motor Inn offers well appointed, modern accommodation. Located at 367 Barkly St Ararat, with cafes, pubs, clubs and shopping just minutes away. We have four star Executive rooms, three and a half star King and Queen & Single rooms and three star Standard rooms. The city of Ararat provides a diverse range of cultural, natural and historical attractions. The region also boasts some of the world's most renowned wines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Ararat Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing