We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pub Food but very good”

Coopers Alehouse Wallaroo
Ranked #4 of 16 Restaurants in Wallaroo
Price range: $11 - $29
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Wood Oven Pizza, Local Seafood, Burgers & Good Times. Large selection of Coopers beers, Craft beer & ciders. Fresh Cocktails & extensive wine list. All with a spectacular waterside view. #eatlocal
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Pub Food but very good”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Arrived quite late in the evening but staff were very helpful and we were served quite quickly with a good sized serving of fresh and very tasty local garfish.

Good value and not at all pretentious, as it is good quality pub style food, served reasonably quickly and with very helpful and attentive staff.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoopersAlehouse, General Manager at Coopers Alehouse Wallaroo, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thanks for the great review! We are trying to be the best Pub we can possibly be :) See you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    122
    50
    25
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wallaroo, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Top view casusal service”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

We go here about once a fortnight and we are yet to be disappointed with a meal. The meal is a bit pricey for the type of service offered. (You need to go to counter for everything food order, drinks, more drinks etc which can take time when they are busy and its rather crowded at counter because of this) We have had almost everything on the menu. Good food, and you just cant beat the scenery.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Heidi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoopersAlehouse, General Manager at Coopers Alehouse Wallaroo, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Hi Heidi,
Thanks for your great review! Glad you enjoy coming. See you next Fortnight!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nicw but very busy”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

We couldn't get a booking on the first night but managed to get one the following night. Location is really nice with nice view. Food was lovely and reasonably priced, but the place was absolutely packed and so have to line up for ages to place your order and then again to order drinks as cannot do together. Would be lovely to sit outside on a warm day.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stacey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoopersAlehouse, General Manager at Coopers Alehouse Wallaroo, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thanks for your review. Glad you enjoyed your meals! Yes we have been extremely busy lately but we do try and fit everyone in. Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallaroo, Australia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“on a windy day”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

the early morning northerly would blow the crabs out of the sand. left the yacht after breakfast and headed for the ale house for a latte and a cup cake. still here after 1500hrs and the special crumb garfish chips and salad. staff exceptional, friendly and eager to please. I will return again

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank peter l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoopersAlehouse, General Manager at Coopers Alehouse Wallaroo, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thanks for your kind review! Goodluck on your trip back to Adelaide in the boat!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Pirie, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Saturday 19th”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

My partner and I travelled to Wallaroo from Port Pirie last Saturday night 19th. for a meal at the Coopers Alehouse Reseraunt. We found the meal to be quite tatsy but is certainlt wasn't cooked to what we asked for. My partner had a steak and asked for it to be cooked medium to well done. I had a mixed grill and i asked for it to be cooked well done. Unfortunately the chops had a lot of red {mot pink] through it and the staek was only slightly better. I would have taken it back and asked for it to be cooked through but they were quite busy that night and I believe they were struggling to keep up. It will be quite sometime before we return for another meal.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoopersAlehouse, General Manager at Coopers Alehouse Wallaroo, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Hi Peter, Sorry to hear that your meals were not cooked to your requested order. Had we known that it wasn't right on the night we would have gladly replaced the meal. Unfortunately Easter time stretches us to the max and we try and serve everyone we can. I think we did 350 meals that night. I hope you do try us again :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coopers Alehouse Wallaroo also viewed

Wallaroo, South Australia
Wallaroo, South Australia
 
Wallaroo, South Australia
Wallaroo, South Australia
 

Been to Coopers Alehouse Wallaroo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing