We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great accommodation. Excellent value”
other travelers have booked this property
The one they all talk about. The master bedroom in our Rosé home, and the iconic four-post bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The one they all talk about. The master bedroom in our Rosé home, and the iconic four-post bed
All guests receive a complimentary Barossa wine and chocolates on arrival The front of two of our beautiful homes, all neatly located in the main street of Tanunda
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
6 reviews
The one they all talk about. The master bedroom in our Rosé home, and the iconic four-post bed
All guests receive a complimentary Barossa wine and chocolates on arrival
The front of two of our beautiful homes, all neatly located in the main street of Tanunda
Full living area and kitchen of the Merlot home
Quaint living area of our Rosè home
Fully fitted kitchen and living area in our Rosé home
Lovely leather sofa in our Merlot home
All of our homes come with bath and shower, including seperate toilet.
Fully fitted kitchen for cooking and entertaining.
Spare bedrooms can either be made twin single, or king-sized!
Lovely outdoor area perfect for drinks on a sunny afternoon, or a BBQ
Lovely outdoor patio area for drinks in the evening
Modern style bedroom in our Merlot home
Beautiful landmark, walking distance.
Relax.
Enjoy your stay.
Gorgeous garden at world famous winery.
Six-seater dining table perfect for dinner
Undercover outdoor area perfect for a BBQ
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tanunda, Barossa Valley, South Australia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Frank129
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great accommodation. Excellent value”
Reviewed October 28, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

I had to make a last minute booking for a wedding in the Barossa Valley and was lucky enough to have found this place. Part of a group of 3 small houses located on the main st of Tanunda, this near new 3 bedroom, 1 bathroom homette was ideal for our 1 night stay, but equally would be perfect for weeks if required. Very well appointed and nicely stocked with some breakfast supplies, milk, fresh fruit, a block of chocolate plus a complimentary bottle of Shiraz, this accommodation was well worth the $260 we paid. Thanks for a great stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny L
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed July 7, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We used Barossa grange tours for a private tour of the vineyards in the area. The tour was perfect, Lindsay our guide was very flexible and took us to some great places which are a lot less heard of but still producing fantastic wines. It was through this tour we found out about stalls place accommodation. We only stayed for one night but it was perfect in every way. Great self contained accommodation with everything you could possibly need. Clean, cosy and comfortable! We will definitely be recommending you to our friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 9, 2016
So glad you enjoyed your stay @ Stall Place accommodation. We are delighted you found Barossa grange tours "perfect" . Thank you for your recommendation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
matsrossc...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic accommodation and in a great location”
Reviewed June 5, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Stayed at stall place with the family for 8 weeks. The accommodation is excellent and fully equipped with everything you would need for a relaxing break. The accommodation was spotless and located near to everything the Barossa valley has to offer including local amenities in Tanunda. Lindsay and Ann Maree do everything they can to make your stay pleasurable and welcoming. A great place to stay when in the Barossa valley.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 7, 2016
It was our pleasure, we are happy you enjoyed your stay at Stall Place accommodation in the Barossa Valley.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SydneySue...
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place, very clean, neat and tidy.”
Reviewed May 30, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed overnight with family, couldn't really fault the accommodation, would definitely stay there again if visiting the Barbarossa Valley. Really clean and really comfy beds.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 31, 2016
We are happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay @ Stall place accommodation. Kind regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaniH222
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great self contained house”
Reviewed April 11, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Stayed at Stall Place for three nights over Easter. 2 families shared the house and it was great. Filled with everything you need and a great location. Highly recommend this house - very clean, very quiet, enough space indoors and out doors (we had 4 adults & 1 child), large garage, BBQ, laundry, fully contained kitchen.
Would be prefect if wifi was available.
Overall a great house and look forward to staying there again when visiting the Barossa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and quiet
Liked least: No wifi
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 12, 2016
Thank you for your commits, we are glad you and your family enjoyed your stay at Stall place accommodation. We appreciate wonderful guests and wifi is available.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scottyh75
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic hosts”
Reviewed March 14, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Checked in the Barossa over the weekend and the original venue we had a booking over booked accommodation. Stall Place Was recommended from locals. Made a phone call to the hosts who picked us up in a Grange and took us back to their apartments. Very friendly . Fantastic location right in the main street. 5 min walk to wineries and restaurants. Exceptionally clean with everything you need. They have thought of everything you may need while away. Children and family friendly. Highly recommended. I know where we will be staying when we come back. Thanks again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 4, 2016
Thank you for your commits, we are happy you enjoyed your stay in the Barossa Valley.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing